Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
A bit. Overpriced. Asked for deposit on entrance cards. Noticed others were not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel on the Main Street of Hahndorf

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Cupboard over sink, knocked head and enough space to relocate or redesign.
Location: Historical sites, great food, arts and crafts with quaint and pretty scenery.
Pleasant stay. Modern and clean motel room with a lot of space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location was the definite plus side
Cons: Service from the reception team needs improvement. Confrontation or conflict resoltution is not there fortay, so training is required.
Location: Hahndorf offers a quaint, laid back retreat of German Influence. If you enjoy, an array of beers and wines your in for a treat!
Arrived to be offered an upgrade into the 'Indulgence Spa Room', which sounded good for an extra $50 PN. Unfortunately all the spa rooms were located at the back of the venue overlooking a dirty water way. The room on entry was completely freezing and the air pump (which we found out later) would not start unless on a specific setting to heat the room. After a call to reception we then slowly warmed up. Don't be fooled by the room travellers the under pa mattress on the queen bed is old and cheap, so be prepared to sleep the night on the floor for more comfort. The walls of the spa rooms are super thin and don't be fooled by the loud humming noise that will start whenever because that's the sound of your neighbours enjoying their spa. There is no sense of privacy with those rooms either so let me tell you your neighbours can hear everything..and I mean everything!! The reception on request for a downgraded the next morning asked 'why I didn't contact the night manager?' To which I answered 'what guests do in the privacy of their rooms, in their business, I would never intrude on someone's time and space when the issue lies with 'The Manna'. The Manna were reluctant to honour the downgrade and refund the $50 fees but did infact charge me for the first nights upgrade. After a discussion with Sarahs manager (I presume) another room was organised, The Executive Room. This room was more comfortable, warmer and better access to the front of house.
5 out of 5
by Tian Sin from Singapore

Historical Town of German settlers

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but needs some time to explore the historical German settlement, will come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely location in the centre of Hahndorf

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, and clean
Cons: Limited reception hours
Location: Hahndorf, restaurants and shopping
Great location for walking through Hahndorf, easy access to local restaurants for meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable in small village.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Ease and comfort.
Cons: It met all my needs.
Location: Hahndorf. Little village .
I was only there at night as I was at a seminar all day. It comfortably met my needs. The bed was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne

Robert

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night on our way to Yorke Peninsula.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Comfort in the Hills

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: as above
The motel unit was well appointed and comfortable and well located for perusing Hanhdorf, getting to the Barossa and to the Southern Vales. We had a "superior" room, so called, but have no idea what the differences would be between a standard, a superior or whatever. Best to ask next time. Walls are paper thin and can hear neighbouring guests especially if they are having an exciting time! The aircon was a must because it was freezing at night (most people seemed to leave the heating on all night). Car parking was limited onsite on a busy Saturday night (lots of bays for buses but not used and no parking signs up for cars!). Restaurant across the road is for breakfast and dinner etc, though very good food, can eat more cheaply at other establishments down the main road - if they are open at those hours (not all were).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Nice hotel in a very convenient spot

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable, clean, plenty of parking, good spot
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: central to many locations, Mt Lofty, Mt Barker, Stirling, Crafers, Oakbank, Monarto etc..etc..
it was fun to stay at Hahndorf, the kids really enjoyed it and the weather was pretty good for this time of year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

location, location!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet and clean
Loved the location, just a few steps to the main street. Would stay again.