Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in a central location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: Better internet service.
We stayed for four nights. The Hotel is very nice. We had the one bedroom spa suite. Very spacious. We particularly enjoyed the pod coffee maker and tea set up. The complimentary real milk for coffee was a nice touch. The general area is a bit seedy with convenience stores and fast food restaurants but there are plenty of nice restaurants on Waymouth street about a 5 block walk. We really enjoyed George's on Waymouth. Two negatives - the very expensive $35 buffet breakfast was disappointing. Our omelette came out rubbery. If you must eat there get the continental. The complimentary internet was painfully slow and they limit you to 1 gig per day. We paid for premium internet access which was much faster but still has a 5 gig limit. Something we Americans are not used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great city hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location handy to shopping. Easy parking. Great friendly staff.
Cons: Water pressure in shower was poor.
Very comfortable hotel. Asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what they gave me. Parking across the lane was easy and convenient. Bar was fun and friendly. Plenty of happy people enjoying themselves. Room service was on time and meals excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dark and brooding but great location/atmosphere

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Decor and style, room size, location, pool.
Cons: Service (plenty of staff but they were not very attentive and lacked attention to detail). Food service was too slow. Limited public wi-fi access.
Location: North Terrace opposite the Convention Centre and Casino, Adelaide train station and the Riverside area.
To be fair, I was in room on the first floor with 'view' of an internal courtyard, but it did feel dark and bit claustrophobic with little natural light. However the well proportioned King room was clean, modern with great ceiling heights. And the air con was working during the heatwave. False fire alarm early in the morning was not great, made worse by lack of any apology for waking up the entire hotel! Food service in the Lounge Bar was very, very slow and it was hard to get basics like cutlery or water but otherwise the coffee and food was fine. Wi-fi in public areas limited to 1 hour per day, which was inconvenient post-checkout. Great location on North Terrace, with indoor pool/gym open 24 hours and a nice historical feel. Just lacked the service and attention to detail it seemed to promise - style over substance perhaps?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Delighted!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was surprised there was free wifi. Other things I like: -. Comfortable room -. Location is very strategic -. Staff members were ALL very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff, and a clean and spacious room.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location great, opposite rail station and close to a tram stop.
Arriving on an early flight we didn't expect to have our room available until the appointed 2pm. However the staff pulled out all the stops to make one available earlier despite the hotel being very full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gville, FL

Great Location, elegant setting

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This is just a lovely hotel. Our room was large, very comfortable and quite sleek. I loved the furnishings, the colors and the bath. The staff is universally alert, conscientious and kind, really top notch. Our dinner in the restaurant was superb, though the dessert selection was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Playford Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Room was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near the Casino.
We spent 8 nights at the Adelaide Playford in late Dec early Jan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Adelaide CBD

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Incorrect room bath was advertised as seperate bath
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not quite 5 STAR standard =====================

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: a few staff who are really good and passionate about the work they do
Cons: Please get a well reputed brand like ACCOR to remove it's name...MGallery by Sofitel...from this hotel, as NOBODY is aware of this and VERY MISLEADING
Location: Very good
Unfortunately this hotel does NOT even come close...property looks tired, old and outdated!!! --room had a fantastic view of the carpark tinned roof --bathroom a bit cramped with water spraying all over the bathroom --No ventilation in the bathroom so the mirror gets fogged very quickly --one of the light dimmers did not work properly --the room basically had no resemblance to the one advertised on your website --and in spite of making 2 special requests, the hotel said the message was NOT conveyed by yourselves and they were NOT aware of what I specifically requested Overall this place is too expensive, and after 8 nights, I can say Customer service is certainly NOT their priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic Hotel in Adelaide CBD

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: High standard of customer service.
Location: Good location in heart of Adelaide CBD with easy access to Casino, Rundle St Mall, Botanic Gardens, tram to Glenelg, etc. Great restaurants nearby.
A fabulously relaxed up-market hotel where nothing was an issue!