Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sai

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't a great place... bit smelly and there are mosquitoes in the room. Very sun standard for the rate they charged. A dormitory would be lot better than this place. I asked for iron box it was stick stick and stairned all over. Would not stay there nor recommend it to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pits of Adelaide

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Serious budget hotel but not worth even what we paid. Tiny room with barely enough space to mover around the bed. Looks like an old converted office building. Stains all over the roof, pillows barely an inch thick, towels full of rips and fraying at edges, public hair and beard clippings in shower when we arrived and shampoo spray all over shower walls. New collection of hair added to the place after the bed was made each day. Consider spending a little more for better quality elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Wotif
We were in Adelaïde for 2 days,. Transit. Hotel very well located,. We visited Central Market and Port Adelaïde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Decent accomodation near Chinatown

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location, and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Thicker curtains, particularly on the windows facing internal areas opposite other rooms.
Location: Nice and close to Chinatown and Her Majesty's Theatre, which was why I was in the area.
Staff were friendly, room was clean if furnishings were a little worn. Location was suitable to my needs, and the main reason I booked here; I wanted something cheaper that wasn't a hostel because having my own room was important to me. Would certainly consider booking again if I was travelling in the area.
4 out of 5
by Fran

Basic but convenient location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very basic establishment, But it is value for money. It's not flash but it is clean, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is small but has a walk in shower and the toilet seat fits, and no stupid handheld shower. There is a fridge and a selection of crockery and cutlery, teamaking facilities. There are bedside tables and lights that can be switched off from the bed, a desk, wi-fi in the room and a small TV. There are more kitchen facilities on each floor. Stairs are a small inconvenience. This was my 3 rd stay and hot water was barely warm and toilet didn't flush very well but have never had a problem before.
2 out of 5
by Mohamed

Good location but could be better

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was not very comfortable with wheels, so it moves once you touch it. Under the bed wasn't clean as well. Good location nearby Central market and China Town. Good reception staff. The rooms have thin walls, so they usually don't allow kids under 5 but we didn't know about that and they allowed us to stay with an 8 months old baby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location budget hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Wotif
Cheap hotel in good location unfortunately not much sleep due to lights left on in neighbouring room and lighting up my room thru window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Three flights of stairs to room!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: That I had only booked 2 nights!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Situated about ten minute walk from bus depot.
No reception just an envelope stuck on outside door. 3 flights of stairs to room ok if you are young and healthy. Couldn't work out the AC on first night, pulled back window curtain to find window overlooked nothing but the room next door. Ceiling tiles were hanging off. Unless you are totally desperate go else where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the main road and city centre

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean and tidy, a bit old and bathroom not too nice. TV does not play channels 7 and 10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a spruce up

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel has the basics if you just need a place to sleep. Nees s a good freshen up in terms of presentation.