Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Diane from Chicago, Il

Wondeful View, Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is simply a wonderful hotel. The receptionist who met us at the door was extremely helpful and our room had a spectacular view of the town and valley. We asked for excellent local restaurants and were directed to unique, family run establishments which were fantastic. The room was quite large and very comfortable. Breakfast was super and we were very happy with the stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive parking.....

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
it was a simple clean hotel. Nothing special. They charged 5 CHF for parking a car in front of the hotel - not even a proper parking space.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Clitheroe - UK

Large hotel - great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
A large hotel and alike to similar sized and priced hotels elsewhere. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were well appointed, clean and spacious as was the bathroom. Cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat there though the breakfasts were good with a large selection. The location is fairly central but the parking is limited and charged at 5 Francs/day What actually gave this hotel a "sparkle" were the staff who were all excellent without exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Beverly Hills, CA

Nice!

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: The staff
Location: Close to bus station and main part of Adelboden.
I loved the hotel. The hotel staff person was very welcoming and spoke perfect English. She had a lot of tips about things to see and bus schedules and the like. The hotel is very close to the bus station and is quite convenient. I hope to go back someday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Schönes Hotel, zentral gelegen. Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Super Aussicht vom Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Belle experience, malheureusement séjour trop court, nous allons revenir. Merci pour tout.
4 out of 5
by Marcel

Super hotel für kurzurlaub.

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Super zentrales hotel. Die zimmer sind ein wenig in die jahre gekommen. Das personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Saunabereich ist sehr klein und sprudelwannen muss man bezahlen was ich heut zu tag nicht mehr für nötig finde.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivano

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Schönes eingaches Hotel mit allem was man braucht.