Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On.

Nice hotel, difficult to find.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything except location.
Location: Golf, Spa, etc.
Everything very good including dinner and breakfast. Located outside Luneburg in a sports centre away from main roads, it is difficult to find without a GPS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Premier Castanea-Germany

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
Very clean and nice staff. Breakfast is below standard. A good selection of foods but I do not think you should have to "slice" scrambled eggs like it is a cake. Attitude towards children is not nice....they should be seen and not heard. If you want to golf and have no kids and bring your own breakfast this hotel is not too bad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Växjö

Perfekt för avkoppling i bra miljö

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
Ligger utanför centrum intill golfbana. Bil ett måste. Perfekt för den äldre familjen. Inget för festsugna ungdomar. Lyxkänsla.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limburg

In diesem Raum eine der besseren Möglichkeiten

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
Wenn die Matrazen etwas härter wären,allesperfekt und die Frühstücksbrötchen könnten etwas knuspriger sein
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Excellent leisure break

Posted Aug 6, 2008 on Hotels
We had an excellent family break at this very friendly hotel with modern first class facilities and helpful staff,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Kurzurlaub, ruhige Lage des Hotels, öffentliche Verkehrsanbindung verbesserungsbedürftig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel in der Nähe von Lüneburg

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Wir wurden toll betreut, haben zwei wunderschöne Geburtstage mit schöner Tischdekoration feiern können und haben fantastisch gegessen. Was will man mehr? Danke, liebes Hotel team!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meine Erwartungen wurden leider nicht erfüllt.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Wenn unser Zimmer ein Superior Zimmer gewesen sein soll, weiß ich nicht, wie die "normalen" Zimmer aussehen. Das Hotel ist schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen. In der Ortschaft gibt es keine Hinweise auf das Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by A. Dahlke, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass wir Ihren Vorstellungen nicht gerecht werden konnten. Unsere Superior-Zimmer sind unsere Standart Zimmer. Ein Zimmer mit weniger Comfort gibt es in unserem Haus nicht. Gern nehmen wir Vorschläge entgegen, damit wir Ihnen beim nächsten Mal einen angenehmeren Aufenthalt bieten können. BESTe Grüße sendet Ihnen das Team vom Castanea Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jättebra

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Väldigt trevlig utemiljö med flera ställen och sitta eller ligga i solstol på. Definitivt värt ett besök, även golfbanan såg lockande ut även om vi inte spelade där denna gång.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you so much for that great feedback on your last stay. We hope to see you soon again! BEST regards from the Castanea Resort Team
5 out of 5
by Kirsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels