Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

NOT WORTH THE PRICE AT ALL

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was ok
Cons: The villas need an upgrade ASAP!!
The Villas need an upgrade ASAP. Not worth the price!!! The Villa had a very strong of bats smell. We had to request a new villa and it was the same. The futon bed was very uncomfortable and the ceiling fan wasn't working. The mini kitchen was dirty, not equipped and in a very bad shape. Never again!! Please don't waste your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands, NC

Beautiful location and amenities.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Parador Sotomayor is a favorite because of its beautiful location. It's amenities are simple but comfortable. I especially like its little bar with it's principally well mannered local clientele. The Parador is a great location to explore the beauty of the mountains and amenities of the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The bathroom needed repairs: ceiling in bad shape and the faucet need to be replace. The room feel damp and muggy! We didn't have water for more than 10 hours.
5 out of 5
by Alma Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for countryside experience and adventure.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Its a quiet and relaxing place.I enjoyed horseback riding,kayaking and food was very good if u like creole or sea food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had a trouble with my Room because it had a strong humidity smell and the location of the Room wasn't as described. I was expecting a garden view on the balcony, like in the pictures and instead I got a parking lot view, my room was right next to the street and I could hear all the cars passing by. I was really disappointed. The hotel seemed to be empty but management told me I needed to pay extra because all other Rooms for two persons were rented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the mountains

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff, clean room and a great bar! Nice music for age group 40+ ( lot of 80's!!!!) and a good selection of artisan beer
Cons: I would either improve or remove the fish pond. Needs TLC
Location: We went to El Campo es Leña Rest with great brick oven pizza and mojitos. Also they had live music.
We had a great time. Overall it's great for relaxing and getting away from daily routine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester Village, NY

Nice relaxing, family oriented , adventures near

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great food, nice staff, adventures near, best piña colada ever.
5 out of 5
by Manuel from San Juan

All excellent except restaurant service!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place for a peaceful and relaxing stay! People from Adjuntas town and surroundings so very friendly!