Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is located in a slightly secluded area, it is very close to some of the major tourist attractions like the Mariinsky Theater and St. Nicholas Naval Cathedral. I personally liked the calm and peaceful environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: You have to walk pretty much 30mins + to get to the center.
The Hotel is nice and clean but quite far away from the center or any Bus station. The surrounding area is dismal. 1 out of 5 Staff members could speak a little bit English which is frustrating if you ask them a little bit more than "Where is the breakfast". Speaking of breakfast - it was eatable but nothing I would really recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan

8 days in Amaranta

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Fast internet if using cable.
Cons: Change bed sheets more often. Bigger TV Variety in daily breakfasts Stronger Wi-Fi Hotel Menu should be a bit cheaper
Location: Historical center is without 40 minutes of walking at moderate pace. With river tours... could be closer, but in good weather is nice to walk
Friendly staff. Room wasn't big at all, but good enough for two. Very tiny TV, but in this city, you don't really want to spend your time watching TV. WiFi in my room wasn't working too well (corner room), but after I spoke with the staff, they gave me an Ethernet cable to my laptop, which worked great. Breakfast is included every morning and every morning is exactly the same, not bad though. One thing that I really didn't like is that the cleaning staff wouldn't change the sheets. They come in, make the bed, clean the room, but leave the same sheets over and over again... I thought that is ridiculous. Other than that, not many complains. Also, there is a hotel car that leaves to a very good location multiple times per day at exact times and picks you up from that location as well.. very convenient.
3 out of 5
by V from London

clean hotel , good 3 stars

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
clean hotel , no elevator or lift, no frige , no drinking water apart from bottled that you have to pay for, internet connection is slow.
3 out of 5
by Eran from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel but not the best location & rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the outskirts of the city (not a pretty neighborhood but there's no problem going there even in the middle of the night). It takes about 10 min (with their minibus) 25 min (with local bus) and 1 hour (walking) to get to city center. The service is good and the stuff is very helpful. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean but very modest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable and well maintained hotel. 20 min by regular bus or 15 min by hotel shuttle to the nearest metro station (Sennaya Ploschad). Neighborhood could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Nice, helpful staff, not as far once you walk down to it Like it too much indeed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from France

Excellent 5 night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Very goodd price
Cons: the restaurant in the vening
Location: Very convenient location if you like the 10min bus ride
Very nice hotel well located and helpful staff. We spent 5 nights there and we had an excellent time. To go downtown it was convenient with the 22 bus. The neighborhood seems a little bit creepy but we felt secure even walking at the end of the day.