Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thanadech

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept well

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel overall. The location is about a 10 minute walk to the metro (maybe 15). There is not alot going on in the neighborhood around there. It is short on restaurants and quality cafes. The staff speaks English very well, and they are nice. I felt bad for them working so many hours though. The hotel should not work people like slaves. The girl who checked us in around 1 was there when we came back from dinner, was there when we came back from the bar that night, was there when we woke up in the morning... I am talking like 19 hours straight of working or something. She still smiled and was pleasant. Kudos to the overworked staff there. I hope they get paid as much as they are worth to work crazy shifts like this. The hotel is through a courtyard gate near the Subway (chain restaurant) so it if nice and quiet in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Farivar

Good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It worth for the money you pay.
4 out of 5
by Kushal from India

Trip to Saint Pete..My first stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for business purpose. Hotel is neat and clean however, doesnot offer dining services apart from breakfast. Room was very nice and staff is excellent. Bed was notgood and spring used to make noise while i sleep. Ambiance is good and hotel is located at a quiet place.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from England

Good Choice

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
stayed here for 7 nights, great hotel for the price, rooms are big and clean, staff speak good english and are very helpful. Not exactly near centre, but takes around 10 mins to get there by metro of which there are 2 not very far from hotel; one 10 mins and one 20mins walk away. If u get hungry right next to hotel there is a Subway takeaway that is open 24hrs. Would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Upon arrival I was greeted very politely and throughout my stay was made very welcome. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg from London

Basic but comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
The Palantin is located within a private courtyard. Reception staff speak English and were always helpful. You pay extra for fast internet connection (100 roubles a day) and for registration (200 roubles for foreigners). Rooms are fairly basic but comfortable. The nearest Metro station is a 10 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wales, united kingdom

Palatin hotel, St Petersburg

Posted Sep 15, 2011
The photo of the front of the hotel is not the hotel but an apartment complex. The hotel entrance is through the gate in the middle which leads to a court yard with apartments on two sides and hotel on another . The hotel was clean and tidy, and all staff spoke good English and were very helpful with visa support and other enquiries. We had a family room which was of a good size with a double bed and sofa bed. Free wifi is available but I couldn't get a signal in every part of the room. Complimentary breakfast is available in a small seated area, best to go early as will not seat all guests at once, there is a reasonable choice with cereal, toast and more local produce. The area around hotel is a little run down but most of st Petersburg. Hotel is a 10+ min walk to metro, but if weather good can see different bits a walk to metro or were ever. We had are 2 & 14 year old children with us and never felt worried and all locals seemed friendly.we went in August and weather high 30s and take mosquito spray.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel, I would stay here again

Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels
Overall, the Palantin Hotel was a great place to stay. It was very clean, the room was HUGE and comfortable, and the location was only a few minutes from a metro station, although it was too far to walk into the city center, it would have taken about an hour. The staff was very friendly and there was clean water provided in the lobby so you could refill your own bottles instead of buying bottled water continually. The bathroom was large and had a heated floor, which was really nice in the mornings. The price was great too. The only thing I was really disappointed in was the breakfast. It was god-awful, just bad coffee, wonder bread or dark Russian bread and jam (no butter) and a few odd choices like cut-up hotdogs, green peas, and canned corn. We only ate breakfast here one day and then got pastries from a bakery near the metro stop on subsequent mornings. Not a big deal, since the bakery was cheap and convenient, but breakfast was far below the standards of the rest of the hotel. The front desk was always open and was happy to book us a cab to the airport for less than half what we were charged to get one coming from the airport. Overall, I would still recommend the hotel and would stay here again.