Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natal, Brasil

Nice hotel close to The city center.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I loved The city. The hotel ia Great and Will recommend to friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Beautiful hotel in the heart of St Petersburg

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Right on the Fontanka River, close to historic sites and nightlife
This is a gorgeous hotel in the historic heart of an amazing city. We spent 5 nights in October 2017 and were completely happy with the Rossi Hotel. The staff speaks excellent English and were very helpful in arranging tours and airport transfers. They even gave us very detailed information regarding taking the subway and bus system to Tsarkoe Selo, which we successfully managed and highly recommend. Our room was beautiful, the bathroom was very elegant and it was all very comfortable and quiet. A perfect place to start and end the day after discovering Saint Petersburg. The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of options both healthy and decadent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stylish hotel in central St Petersburg

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, stylish, friendly staff, central location, luxurious feel
Cons: One 30-minute massage is included in the price of the Executive Suite - ideally this should be one massage per guest, not one massage per room.
We stayed in the Executive Suite and loved it. The room was spacious, clean, and beautifully appointed, with a comfortable bed (proper king-size bed, not 2 single beds pushed together), a luxurious bathroom and a river view. The decor throughout the hotel is stylish and unique, with a mix of old-fashioned glamour and quirky modern touches. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and made us feel genuinely welcome. The spa facilities are gorgeous (guests can use the spa facilities for free in the mornings) and there is a free 30-minute massage included in the price of the Executive Suite, which was excellent. The location is right in the centre of St Petersburg, a 5-minute walk from Nevsky Prospekt. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St Petersburg. The breakfast buffet is decent, but you can find much cheaper options on Nevsky Prospekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in fantastic location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Fantastic location - approx 5 minutes walk from the main road of St Petersburg. The room was a little small, but still nice shower, bathroom and bed. The only thing is they only had one plug socket which isn't helpful when two are sharing and you need to charge your phone, camera, ipad etc. The gym was nothing special, only three equipment but as I needed the treadmill it worked for me. Best jacuzzi in the world it was so powerful. Sauna and steam room were also nice. The facilities were only free until 10.30am every day though. After that you had to pay. Manicure and pedicure were super cheap but book in advance as I couldn't book until late one day and I was already leaving. Overall really liked this hotel and would happily stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tiny rooms with poor layout, OK otherwise

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel enjoys a very nice location, it is clean and the staff are friendly. However, for how pretentious it is, the rooms are tiny, the toilet is separate from the shower, and the sink is totally visible from the main room - no privacy for one brushing their teeth. Welcome to 19th century Russia, I guess!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good, but the room was not

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Our standard room in what is considered an upscale hotel has no shelves for our clothing, no Kleenex, and bare bones amenities, Lonely Planet says the hotel pampers its guests. It does not.
5 out of 5
by Margarette

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, it's clean, new, friendly and helpful stuff. But if you have a standard room it has no view at all (looking at a nasty wall of an opposite building) if you are in the luxury room - the view is great. Another little but annoying thing - only the luxury rooms are provided with the vanity set and good quality shampoo etc, and they don'y really like to replace them daily. Other than that - I loved it and would stay their again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of room and quality of service

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay at the Rossi Boutique Hotel & Spa. The room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff spoke excellent English and was very helpful booking tickets to Hermitage, printing boarding passes, suggesting local events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nzp

Gym a rip off

Posted May 27, 2017
You have to pay to use the gym in peak time which is not a good look breakfast is average and it doesn't start until 8.00 so no good if flying out esrlygreat location handy to all the main attractions and 15 minutes to main shops