Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by etx-dledovs, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you very much for your feedback & staying with us! Hope to see you again soon, Daria Ledovskikh, Whatever Whenever Manager, W St. Petersburg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thailand

Room not clean and staff not friendly

Posted Jan 9, 2018
In room not clean and tv in the room show the name of another person of stay . Hotel staff look from head to toe when arriving
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by etx-dledovs , Hotel Management
Dear Natthapol, Thank you very much for your feedback, as it's very important for us! I apologize that your experience wasn't such good as you expected. We've already organized trainings for staff based on your comments. It helps us to improve our service to a higher level & exclude such impression furthermore. I'm sure no one meant something that you felt, so I want to apologize for this as well. I hope you'll give us another chance & choose W St. Petersburg hotel for your next trip! All my best, Daria Ledovskikh, Whatever Whenever Manager, W St. Petersburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds, UK

Rooms smaller than most W’s

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Location and spa
Cons: Rooms need smartening up considerably and some staff need firing. Special commendations though to the check-in ladies and James who organised our car
Location: St Isaac’s, Hotel Angleterre and Hermitage all close. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby
Small rooms with no view. Not at usual W quality although proximity to St Isaac’s cathedral and Hermitage made up for it. Lounge bar service excellent but restaurant bar service very poor. After a wait for service and being completely ignored by the bartender another waitress was summoned by a manager who then declined to serve us a gin and tonic from the cocktail menu as “we only serve cocktails”. This despite a bottle of Hendricks prominently displayed to which she said “ we don’t serve tonic water in this bar”. Odd attitude - we went out for a gin and tonic and then dinner, so they lost a considerable revenue from the four of us. Unnecessary bad behaviour rather soured our experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Tino Lindner, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear aj, I would like to thank you for such a detailed review regarding your recent stay in W St. Petersburg. I am delighted to hear that you have appreciated our central location close to the city's main attractions, the vibe in our Living Room lobby bar and the responsiveness of our staff, to whom I will pass your gratitudes. I feel sorry to read about the issues you have experienced in our outsourced restaurant Cococo. I have transferred all details to the restaurant manager and he will make sure that all your expectations are met next time you come to visit us. I would also recommend you to explore our available room types to choose an as usual fully equipped but a spacier room with a view on St. Isaac's cathedral. Can't wait to have you back here again. Best regards, Tino Lindner, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Centrally located, nice rooms, nice breakfast. Nice personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Tania Gladovaya, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for kind reply. We are always happy to provide perfect service for our guests. Hope see you again soon! Best regards, Tatiana Gladovaya Duty Manager W St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
by Abhinay Reddy

One of the best places to stay in st Petersburg

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel right, where everyone wants to stay . Closer all the touristic attractions 24hrs bar, good concierge, and pretty clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Dear Abhinay, I would like to thank you for such a warm review about W St. Petersburg. I am happy to hear that you have appreciated our central location within a step away from Hermitage and St. Isaac's Cathedral, as well as our signature whatever/whenever service and our reputed cleanness. I hope that you have a chance to come to us at your nearest possibility to immerse yourself into the world of fashion shows, pop-ip exhibitions, DJ music and active lifestyle, which we activate via W Happenings in our stylish Living Room and on our panoramic terrace. Best regards, Tino Lindner, General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I really felt disappointed as a result of some of the hotel's staff. I have been to a number of five stars hotel around the world, but that was the first time for me to feel that I have been somehow exploited in a terrible way. I have felt this precise feeling in three different occasions: first one when I asked the hotel to convert some foreign currency to RUB whereby they have informed me of a specific acceptable rate and went to unacceptable high rate unlike the rate we agreed to convert the currency to. Second occasion was when I sought the help in booking three train tickets from St. Petersburg to Moscow whereby the competent staff informed me that the ticket will cost X amount of money and i later discovered that it cost much less than the price she informed me of. Third occasion was just at the checkout whereby the hotel staff informed me that an extra fee in form of registration fee shall be deducted from the deposit amount we paid upon our arrival claiming that such fee will be paid to the Russian government. We have neither been informed of such fee nor were provided with an official governmental receipt approving such allegation, therefore felt very disappointed and exploited at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by etx-dledovs , Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed review regarding your stay. I am glad that you have chosen W St. Petersburg among other 5-star hotels with a central location for your escape to our beautiful city. I feel very sad to hear that due to some minor issues this stay didn't exceed your expectations. We never convert money directly at the reception desk because we have an ATM of a trusted bank on the ground floor of the hotel, so I think there has been a slight misunderstanding between you and one of the hotel's associates. As for the registration fee, it is mentioned on all of our booking channels, including Expedia and our hotel website and repeated again in your booking confirmation. Concerning the train tickets, we use an outsourced travel company to facilitate guest's purchase of tickets, so there is a small fee from the agency on top of the price of the ticket, which we always inform guests of. I am sorry in case you weren't, so based on your valuable feedback I will arrange the needed reminder training for the staff so that you wouldn't experience any discrepancies in service next time you visit us. I hope that you could come back to us in the summer time to discover the panoramic terrace with heart-stopping city views. Best regards, Tino Lindner, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by jerome

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
People do not speak good english
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Hello Jerome! Thanks for your review. We kindly hope the language barrier didn’t cause you big inconveniences during your stay. Our team will definitely take in consideration your complain and make sure once again that all of our employees is able to freely communicate with guests. Hope you still enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again! Should your travels bring you back to St Petersburg in the near future and you wish to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to reach out to me, I would be happy to assist you. Best regards, Tino Lindner General manager / W St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
by John

A better bet than more expensive options nearby!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed the W in Saint-Petersburg. While the decor is not traditional, it was very clean and we enjoyed a suite that was very large and comfortable with 1.5 bathrooms, a large living room and, large master bedroom, large closet in the foyer as well as a walk in closet in the bedroom and a cooktop/coffee station. It truly was like having a home away from home. The staff was eager to please, competent and attentive. The restaurant downstairs Cococo was very tasty. We considered other nearby hotels (Astoria, Four Seasons) which we enjoy in other cities but found this to be a better value overall for a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Hello John! Thanks a lot for such kind words! W Team is doing our best everyday to make you feel like home. Happy to hear you had a fabulous time in St. Petersburg and we’ll be pleased to have you here again. Looking forward to welcome you again at W St. Petersburg! Tino Lindner General manager / W St. Petersburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, CH

Excellent city center location

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Second stay at the W. Staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Rooms at very comfortable, clean and spacious. Nice spa and pool area. Beautifully located across the street from Saint Isaac's Cathedral, and minutes from the bank of the Neva river, parks, the Hermitage, and much more. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Great location for exploring St Petersburg!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, location, modern decor, comfy bed and powerful rainfall shower.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is close to St Issacs, The Hermitage Museum, Winter Palace and many other points of interest. Nearest Metro station is Admiralteyskaya
Before our visit, I contacted the hotel Consierge and Whatever / Wherever team to organise a car to collect us from the airport and to arrange a Birthday surprise for my husband. All members of staff that I spoke to were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The car picked us up from the airport (as arranged) and on my husband's Birthday there was a delicious indivdual cake, Birthday message and bottle of Champagne. The hotel room was the least expensive "wonderful" room, but none the less still comfortable and stylish. The rainfall shower was hot and powerful. Bliss.