Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant geschlossen am Abend Frückstuck schleck

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Bibliothek Admont
unbequeme Bettwäsche Für dieser Preis ist sehr teuer
3 out of 5
by Mr. S from Spalding

Wonderful views

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Castle is about 2k out of Admont so quite isolated but with great views and lots of walking. Hotel needs painting on outside but once inside it is beautiful having had a total repainted during the winter. We booked a suite as it was very little extra,this was in one of the turrets.The bed was in the round part so wherever you looked the views from bed were spectacular,only draw back the bathroom was upstairs.Great shower though with hairdryer, however no kettle etc for hot drinks or fridge for cold drinks. We were the only people staying but the made us an excellent evening meal with a good bottle of wine at a very reasonable price.Next morning the breakfast was excellent. There was a conference that day so it was nice to see the place busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
sehr angenehmes Ambiente, freundliches Personal, Ruhelage am Waldrand, großartige Aussicht
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Caracas

Hotel bonito, pero poco acogedor

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bonito, limpio pero el personal apresado y poco Profesional. Habia un congreso ese dia y el foco eran las personas del congreso, los otros huespedes les impotaba poco. No volveria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful nature

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel má krásný výhled na městečko Admont a okolní údolí.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bokade ett familjerum och såg fram mot att bo på slottet men blev besvikna för vi fick bo i ett annat hus strax intill slottet. Dock var det ett bra och rymligt rum.
4 out of 5
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rie from Virum, Denmark,

Breathtaking view and a historic atmosphere

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic surroundings and breathtakingly view over the monastery in Admont, the valley and mountains. And staying in an old castle, waiting for the "White Lady" and "The headless knight" was almost too exciting for going to sleep. We enjoyed it very much...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Sehr schöne Lage am Berg mit Blich auf Admont

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Umgebung, Stille und Ambiente
Cons: Besser Infos über das Schloss am Empfang
Location: Schloss Röthelstein ist in der nähe von Admont, Sehr schönes Stift mit tollen Museum. Nähe vom Nationalpark Gesäuse, tolle Schluchten an der Enns
Der Aufenthalt was sehr schön, ruhige Lage mitten im Wald "SUPER." Leider konnten wir das Zimmer um 17 Uhr noch nicht beziehen, Zimmer hatte mit den Fotos von Angebot auch nichts gemeinsam. Das Frühstück war sehr vielfältig und ausgezeichnet. Leider haben wir erst im nachhinein erfahren das es einen schönen Rittersaal gibt wenn wir die Info erhalten hätten wir den sicher gerne gesehen.
4 out of 5
by Ronny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels