Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karl Rainer from Spain

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival you are faced with a steep narrow road up to the castle. You keep your fingers crossed that you dont meet another car.The stall is very friendly although i asked not to be near lift my room was directly opposite which got changed with no fuss. Rooms a sparse and very basic no frills. But view is to die for, also very quiet. Breakfast is a good choice. So if you like hiking and outdoor life this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by Mr. S from Spalding

Wonderful views

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Castle is about 2k out of Admont so quite isolated but with great views and lots of walking. Hotel needs painting on outside but once inside it is beautiful having had a total repainted during the winter. We booked a suite as it was very little extra,this was in one of the turrets.The bed was in the round part so wherever you looked the views from bed were spectacular,only draw back the bathroom was upstairs.Great shower though with hairdryer, however no kettle etc for hot drinks or fridge for cold drinks. We were the only people staying but the made us an excellent evening meal with a good bottle of wine at a very reasonable price.Next morning the breakfast was excellent. There was a conference that day so it was nice to see the place busy.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Colorado

Super Service, Super View in Admont

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is quite a nice hotel in Admont. It enjoys a supreme view overlooking Admont and Austrian mountains. The staff were friendly and very helpful. In fact, while the setting and hotel are quite nice, the service of the staff really set this hotel stay apart from all others. I would highly recommit it.
4 out of 5
by Jodi from Arvada, CO

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel. My only complaint was the WiFi quality.
5 out of 5
by john from Bad Ischl

All perfect!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay, Lovely people, Great room, Excellent breakfast. We really enjoyed it and the price was very reasonable for such a beautiful building and setting. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
by DENNIS from Longmont Colorado

Amazing setting

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing converted castle in a more amazing setting with spectacular views.
5 out of 5
by David S from Kentucky, USA

An absolute gem in the Alps

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
A 17th century manor house converted into a fabulous modern mountain hotel . . . need I say more. Fabulous charm and great service; historic surroundings and very good dining make this a place I would love to revisit. Stayed during a freak snow storm/ blizzard in April, however it was an absolute pleasure to be there. The staff was most courteous and helpful. I would love to return sometime when the sun was shining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
Great place with interesting surrounds. Tower rooms have long way to internal toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stay in a beautiful Austrian Castle

Posted Jul 2, 2011
This hostel/hotel was a fantastic surprise. A beautifull renovated historic Benedictine building. Spacious bedroom beautiful other rooms including dining, cafe, sauna , chapel , tennis court with fantastic views. Very heplful staff. Freen internet and parking. We ended up extending our stay another night it was so relaxing with the nearby historic abbey but a car would be essential. Can't recommend highly enough ! Amazing!