Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It was an easy check in and check out, stayed during a long layover, they provided an airport shuttle, food at their restaurant was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by MARCOS MARTÍNEZ, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our easy and fast check-in and check-out, our shuttle service and our restaurant. It is hoped that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Marcos Martínez - Front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good hotel to stay for one night near airport. Rooms good and very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Marcos Martínez - Dpto. Recepción, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location which is close to the airport Madrid-Barajas, IFEMA and Torrejón de Ardoz city center. We are delighted to see that you had many highlights during your stay. It is a pleasure to read that this included our team, location and rooms all providing you with an enjoyable and memorable trip to Torrejón de Ardoz. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Marcos Martínez - Dpto Recepción
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with free shuttle to and from airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Reliable shuttle service from and to the airport. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Marcos Martínez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you had many highlights during your stay. It is a pleasure to read that this included our team, free shuttle and cleanliness all providing you with an enjoyable and memorable trip to Torrejón de Ardoz. We all very much hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards, Marcos Martínez - Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids michigan

Far from the airport

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: It was just a place to sleep at
Cons: Nothing
Location: Too far
Expedia listed this hotel to be close to Madrid airport. This is not true. This hotel is about 10 miles away from the airport. They had shuttle bus for the airport but this was completely full and many guests had to take taxis to take them to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Patricia Méndez Pulido.Jefe de Recepción, Hotel Management
Good morning: Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Firstly, we want to thank the time dedicated to assessing our Hotel. Our hotel is strategically located a few meters away from some of Madrid's main roads, such as M-45, M-50, A-2 ... IFEMA and Madrid-Barajas Airport. Our property is located in Torrejón de Ardoz, approximately 2 kilometers from the train station, that connects with the center of Madrid in around 25 minutes. Our shuttle is free, 24 hours and on request, the best option is you contact with our Desk in advance because there are many people to use it and our car has only 8 places on it. It is hoped, when next visiting Torrejón de Ardoz we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to airport

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Free shuttle to and from the airport. Good breakfast. Nothing to do in immediate vicinity of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Patricia Méndez Pulido. Jefe de Recepción, Hotel Management
Good morning: Thank you very much for your nice review. It is a pleasure for our team to know that breakfast was approved for you. Thank you to reserve our free shuttle service in advance. It's essential. + I trust you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city, Mexico

Great service at this oasis in an industrial park

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The service here is so amazing, there must be some sort of world class employee profit sharing in place. Rooms are very basic, location is in the middle of a terrifying industrial park, forget taking a walk anywhere. Airport van service was courteous and early. Dinner at hotel was above expectations. Slept well, shower was fine, there is a noise issue but I use a sleep machine so only noticed in the morning. A great option if you need to overnight near Barajas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Patricia Méndez Pulido. Jefe de Recepción, Hotel Management
Good morning: Thank you for taking your time and leaving your feedback after your recent stay with the Avant Hotel. Thank you very much for such kind words about your stay. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and goes a long way in recognising the genuine service that is provided by the team. It is hoped that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
A really good hotel for a night that's all I want to say I am not their marketing department
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again as our valuable guest. Warm regards.Tania Lázaro- Dpto. Recepción
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A bargain!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It’s a little isolated and the food left a little to be desired, but overall if I based the review on the price, I’d have to give it 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Michael,thank you for your time to give us your opinion, which helps us to continue improving our service. Tania Lázaro- Dpto. Recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Convenient to the airport

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not many things to do nearby. The location is good because it is close to the airport. There are a few restaurants around but they close for dinner.
Nice hotel. Good service. Convenient free shuttle to the airport. Be aware that you need to reserve the shuttle in advance. They may run out of spots and you may need to take a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, thank you very much for your nice review we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In our restaurant we offer a varied menu where you can dinner. As you said we offer a free airport shuttle service for all our guests, which must be booked in advance to secure the place. We all very much hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards. Tania Lázaro- Dpto. Recepción
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel not too far from airport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and Customer service by bar staff especially very good, bringing drinks orders along with a few complimentary snacks.
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to comment
Location: A little way out from city centre, in middle of an industrial estate. A few bars and cafes nearby. Quite close to airport, station nearby (1/2k)
Stayed at Avant Torrejon at end of September whilst travelling to Madrid for a football match. Group of 6 staying for 1 night. Shuttle bus was available from airport if pre-booked, due to time of arrival we ordered taxis instead. On arrival at hotel check in was simple, dropped off bags in room and was off to city centre within 15 mins. Room was basic but comfortable, just sleeping for 1 night anyway so was sufficient. In morning ordered a few beers from bar, sat outside on patio taking in the sun. Ordered the shuttle to take us back to airport early after, took about 10 mins..very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We are delighted to see that you had many highlights during your stay. It is a pleasure to read that this included our team, location and cleanliness all providing you with an enjoyable and memorable trip to Madrid. I hope you have us as a reference hotel we invite you to meet the other hotels of the Chain Porcel located in Madrid and Granada , ( hotel Alixares **** , hotel Corona **** , hotel Navas *** y hotel Ganivet *** ). Tania Lázaro- Dpto. Recepción