Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It's nothing luxurious, but it suited my purposes for my unplanned, one night stay in Madrid. The rooms are pretty simple, but the staff is really nice and helpful. I don't know any Spanish, but the staff spoke enough English to answer all my questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Javier, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su opinion. Es muy importante para nosotros
4 out of 5
by Philip

OK for a short stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Bed could have been more comfortable but overall fine. Not impressed by being charged to park though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Ric, Hotel Management
¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.Muchas gracias
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Ric, Hotel Management
¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Muchas gracias
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Train station is right behind the hotel. Fifteen minutes from the airport means being able to hear all incoming flights. Door to the bathroom was falling apart. Bed came with only a sheet. The TV was a tiny one hanging up in the corner of the room. But I only needed a room for the night before dlying out again, so it didn't matter for me. If you're looking for a relaxing place to stay, this is NOT it. If you just need a room for the night, go for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

run down hotel at least 20 minutes from airort

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Cons: lights on in hallways
Location: nice area to walk and relax
They do not have airport shuttle as listed on Expedia. No air conditioning and room was small and hot. Clerk was unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: just 1 complain . at the end of regular & cheap dinner i got an ice cream . it was an ice cream on a stick into paper envelope. wrong choice for hotel
good location for those people who like to sleep and rest outside the big town .
2 out of 5
by DONALD from Lanzarote

Not good.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only booked as nothing alse near the airport was available. Definetly not a 4 star. Run down, cold with no heating on in October because it was still summer weather 9C outside. Vastly over priced and understaffed.Only one waitress on during the evening meal despite the hotel being fully booked Had to leave the michellin guide book restaurant for a meal in burger king. We never had a chance to eat as we couldent get served. If the food was as inspiring and the rest of the hotel then we were lucky. The check in clerk was excellent but again the only person who check you in or out. Small rooms ,unreliably wifi ,filthy bar sofas. This is one hotel to certainly avoid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Good because it is close to the train station

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the train station and the great tapas bars around that continually feed you!
Cons: Make it more inviting and try not to design it in such a modern way as to come off as being cold and distant.
Location: Atocha train station, shopping and tapas bars.
This was a relatively nice hotel, all though, not outstanding. What makes it so nice is that if you are planning to take the train to another city in Spain, this is the hotel for you. We took the train from Madrid to Seville and thought that we were still going to have to take a taxi to the train station the next morning since we had a big piece of luggage with us and didn't want to be walking the streets of Madrid with it. However, it is only a small block away from the hotel to the station and not a problem to haul the luggage up the street from the hotel...probably a 5 minute walk. Besides, there are a lot of travelers doing the same thing so you are not in the minority. Great tapas bars around the station and the hotel. The room, all though clean, is cold (in a design way), and not very inviting. It is updated but not a room you want to stay in for long periods of time. There is a nice T.V. and a lot of space to store clothes but you do not want to spend hours in this room. Better to walk the streets of Madrid and take in the sights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Front desk person verbally abused my wife and she had to call cops. Not even a 2 star hotel