Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Shahar

A nice hotel, but a bit far from city center.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel but a bit far from town center and entertainment. Primarily serving technology firms nearby and occasional conferences. Rooms are of decent size and well equipped (but no iron and board in room. You'll need to ask for them at the reception desk and there's a waiting list). The hotel has a nice and well equipped gym, a nice restaurant, a bar and an hourly shuttle bus to the airport, which is a short 15 minutes ride away. Accessibility may be an issue as the main lift to the guest rooms requires a 5 stairs climb. Staff speaks good English. Wifi is free and reasonable speed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shutte to airport -final night in Madrid

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a one night stay on the last night of a trip to Spain. We wanted to be nearer to the airport, but able to use the METRO to get into town to have dinner for the last night. This hotel definitely met our criteria. It was clean, and quiet. It was a ~ 12-15minute walk to the nearest Metro station. That station was nice and not at all scary to use after 11PM. Nor was it uncomfortable to be out walking in that neighborhood of the hotel at night. The shuttle to the airport the next morning was prompt and free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel is nice maintained and well decorated. It presents itself with spa and recreation facilities which none not offered to guests without payment. It foes not offer even a cattle to prepare a cup .of tea in the room. It is very far from the center of Madrid with gery few restaurant arround. The crew in my case when asked to help with left left items left in the safe responded very slowly to solve the issue Since they already put in new guest with the locked items to the next guest without checking it first
3 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good base for us

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good for airport - bus stop for town directly outside - Metro short walk through lovely park. Great if you don't want the hustle & bustle 24/7 but close enough to get into town quickly to do the tourist thing. Lovely, helpful staff. Slightly marked down as it's in a business district so don't book it if you are a party animal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the airport and nothing else...

Posted Dec 26, 2016
If you're looking for the absolute basic minimum, this is your place. We got in yesterday on Christmas Eve, and nothing was open. The staff told us our only option was to walk down the street to the gas station. They refused to help us get a cab to meet our friends (the point of our trip). We felt completely isolated. We ate gas station sandwiches on Christmas Eve!! In the morning, I called down and asked about the shuttle to the airport. The man at reception said it would leave at 9:45. When we went down to check out, I asked again. "I just want to confirm when the shuttle leaves, because the sign says 9:30." "No," he insisted. "It leaves at 9:45." "You're sure?" "Yes, 9:45." After breakfast, which was descent, we got to the desk at 9:33. I asked where we should wait for the 9:45 shuttle and THE SAME MAN said, "no the shuttle left at 9:30." I felt like I was being punked. We almost missed our flight because of him. What should have been a relaxed airport experience, where we exchanged our money, turned into an OJ dash through the airport. I was FURIOUS! For an airport hotel they have ONE job. I don't recommend them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melboune, Australia

A fine hotel only a bus ride from Madrid's centre

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: It's away from the city centre but Bus 146 stops nearby. Metro station Suanzes is a 15 minute walk through a park behind. Many eateries are close by.
The room is quiet, spacious, with a window that opens, A/C, bar fridge, ample wardrobe space, desk & chair, easy to use bath/shower, several power points. The only item I would like to have added is a coffee/tea station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for price.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bar prices were high
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic! Courteous staff.