Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

What I would expect

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel is up to standards...food is very good...location is excellent to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros:
Cons: helpfulnes and follow up of staff when there is a problem many new not well trained personnel
stayed many times. seems to be a lot of new staff who though friendly are not that helpful. safe in room not working had to call 3 times before someone actually sent up a technician. still not working so changed room internet not working well and none seemed to know how to fix it my other stays were better than this particular one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Excellent Madrid Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Walking distance to excellent restaurants. Very clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great place to stay close to the airport. Very responsive shuttle service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room, restaurant and the shuttle bus service to the airoport
Cons: ---
Location: ----
We only spend one night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The free shuttle bus to the airport was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel with a pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: distance to airport - we had an early flight which was the reason we chose the hotel
Cons: There were 4 of us staying in the room, but there were amenities for only 3
Location: Was within walking distance to a fast food restaurant and metro
spacious hotel room; kids loved the pool. walking distance to fast food and we appreciated the shuttle to the airport
5 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Shockingly nice for an airport hotel. The pool area could easily be mistaken for a resort.
3 out of 5
by vicky

Awful staff. Comfy beds

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, large & comfortable room. Very comfy bed. Great pool. Great breakfast. That's were it ends. So if you're just staying the night and don't need to interact with any staff it's great! If, however, like me you stay for a few nights and need to interact with them - then it's utterly terrible. They could not care less about your comfort, concerns or requests. You are a clearly an inconvenience and are made to feel it! Travelling with young children regularly, the hotels usually cannot do enough. At this hotel it's a battle and not one you're likely to win! Put up and shut up is their motto
4 out of 5
by Susan

An okay airport hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the Melia because it appeared to be close to Madrid airport. However, I didn't realize that it would take over an hour for their shuttle to arrive. The hotel appears to be going through some renovation. the room service was okay and the breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

My usual!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: rooms and pool
Cons: staff needs to be a bit more international minded
Location: great
The airport shuttle service is terrible. Very disorganised and mismanaged, we almost lost our flights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Sebastian Dubayle - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Expedia! We really appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at Melia Barajas and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed both our facilities and location. However, we will look into improving all aspects that you mentioned! The entire Team of Melia Barajas hotel hopes having the opportunity of welcoming you in the future! Best regards,