Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Florencia

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I'm very disappointed at Novotel and Hotels.com for this stay. They were going construction and I woke up on a Saturday at 7:00 because of the noise, not only this is against the law in Spain but it was the day of my birthday. Hotels.com provided a voucher of $100 which did not cover for the two rooms we were renting.
5 out of 5
by carlos

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was a success due to the help of Tamara at the front desk. We had left behind in Barcelona a piece of luggage. Tamara arranged that our luggage was delivered to us the next day, just in time for a scheduled event. Not many hotels go out of their way, to emphasize the term customer service. Breakfast was great, the rooms were excellent. Close to the airport was convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costarica

Best breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We were pleasantly surprisedby the comfortable beds and the very good breakfast they offer. The pool lacks shade
3 out of 5
by scott

hotel is OK,were not forewarned about construction

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is OK. it reminds me of an Ibis more than a Novotel. We were in Madrid as a family for a music festival and the first morning we were woken up by heavy construction two floors above us. It was 8am.. I called and asked what was going on any they were nice to change the room to a room farther away from the construction that, the next day, would start at 10am. I wish they would have told us the first night so we weren't behind on sleep the whole festival... The airconditioning in the new room didn't work well, at times it worked, at times it didn't. we then has someone getting ready fora wedding at 9am next to us (we went to bed at 4am)... Not the hotel's fault but still. The sofa bed is tiny (120cm) and not really fit for 2 people to sleep on.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine in itself but the room we had seemed dingy and in need of some minor repairs that would've easily made it look much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new building

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
new, pleasant building . ok room but had no desk, just a round formica table that you could pull up to the sofa bed, so not comfortable if you are there for work. the neighbourhood is sort of an industrial park with no restaurants, shops or anything- it is only near the IFEMA Feria - being at a conference there is the only reason to stay in this area. Way overpriced hotel,
4 out of 5
by Saleh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan Jose

Good

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint is that it's a little far from downtown, fortunately hotel is very close to awesome metro which save us from a lot of walking.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Muchas gracias Ángela por sus comentarios. Un cordial saludo, José Mª Delgado
2 out of 5
by JOHN

Old style outdated rooms cost a lot!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were really dated. Paid over£100 for the night. The bed was hard and I noticed we were put into the old part of the hotel. I walked through the corridors nearer the lift and the rooms closer had been updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,