Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

shuttle transfer is a fake

Posted Nov 5, 2017
it is a 3 star hotel (unbelievable that it is 4star rated), teorically near to the airport: in reality, we needed more than 1 hour to go from airport to hotel, staying 40 minutes in cold in front of the airport by the shuttle hotel area. Than the shuttle don't go directly to the hotel, but have to go before to Ibis hotel ... as I said more than 1 hour (above all if you have kids with you, this hotel transfer is a shame). In the same time we can go in the center of Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel for a Weekend City break

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, my children loved the pool
Cons: TV reception and state of repair of the bathroom
Location: There was a park very close which is very nice, there is a metro station also very close
Great service staff, we got there earlier than the checkout time but they were happy to accommodate us. The room was very comfortable. The only things I would improve are the TV service which had very bad reception, and the bathroom which was a bit run down at the edges of the bath and had a panel at the bottom of the bath that fell of, nothing major but it would be nice if this improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vzla

Nice and clean but nothing to eat!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: It must be offered 24hr-Room service
Location: Nothing to eat...
We arrived at midnight just for a few hours of sleep before our next flight. The restaurant was closed and there was not room service!!! We had just one little fries potatoes can (pringles) at the minibar, water and beer... very very very bad dinner for me and my girls...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Hallway carpet needs cleaning, or updating. Breakfast is ok, but could be improved.
Location: Juan Carlos park, airport
Hotel is pretty good overall. We stay because they don't charge for kids. We love the huge park across the street. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, England

Upgraded to Pullman next door.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Arrived at Novotel to be informed that we had been 'upgraded' to the Pullman next door. No problem with this - after all you never know when a bathroom phone may come in handy. Breakfast at the Pullman was excellent. The location of both hotels is very convenient for the metro ( 5 minute walk) two stops to the airport and quick to get into downtown Madrid. The hotels also offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your comments Have a good day! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Miguel

Good for a short stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Need renovation and better AC
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose

Room was not cleaned after refurbish

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were asigned recently refurbished rooms, which were not properly cleaned before, lots of dust
4 out of 5
by Jose

Convenient for hot summer with kids

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient pool for a hot summer. Close to Metro Station
2 out of 5
by Florencia

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I'm very disappointed at Novotel and Hotels.com for this stay. They were going construction and I woke up on a Saturday at 7:00 because of the noise, not only this is against the law in Spain but it was the day of my birthday. Hotels.com provided a voucher of $100 which did not cover for the two rooms we were renting.