Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel for a Weekend City break

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, my children loved the pool
Cons: TV reception and state of repair of the bathroom
Location: There was a park very close which is very nice, there is a metro station also very close
Great service staff, we got there earlier than the checkout time but they were happy to accommodate us. The room was very comfortable. The only things I would improve are the TV service which had very bad reception, and the bathroom which was a bit run down at the edges of the bath and had a panel at the bottom of the bath that fell of, nothing major but it would be nice if this improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vzla

Nice and clean but nothing to eat!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: It must be offered 24hr-Room service
Location: Nothing to eat...
We arrived at midnight just for a few hours of sleep before our next flight. The restaurant was closed and there was not room service!!! We had just one little fries potatoes can (pringles) at the minibar, water and beer... very very very bad dinner for me and my girls...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Hallway carpet needs cleaning, or updating. Breakfast is ok, but could be improved.
Location: Juan Carlos park, airport
Hotel is pretty good overall. We stay because they don't charge for kids. We love the huge park across the street. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, England

Upgraded to Pullman next door.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Arrived at Novotel to be informed that we had been 'upgraded' to the Pullman next door. No problem with this - after all you never know when a bathroom phone may come in handy. Breakfast at the Pullman was excellent. The location of both hotels is very convenient for the metro ( 5 minute walk) two stops to the airport and quick to get into downtown Madrid. The hotels also offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your comments Have a good day! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by carlos

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was a success due to the help of Tamara at the front desk. We had left behind in Barcelona a piece of luggage. Tamara arranged that our luggage was delivered to us the next day, just in time for a scheduled event. Not many hotels go out of their way, to emphasize the term customer service. Breakfast was great, the rooms were excellent. Close to the airport was convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costarica

Best breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We were pleasantly surprisedby the comfortable beds and the very good breakfast they offer. The pool lacks shade
3 out of 5
by scott

hotel is OK,were not forewarned about construction

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is OK. it reminds me of an Ibis more than a Novotel. We were in Madrid as a family for a music festival and the first morning we were woken up by heavy construction two floors above us. It was 8am.. I called and asked what was going on any they were nice to change the room to a room farther away from the construction that, the next day, would start at 10am. I wish they would have told us the first night so we weren't behind on sleep the whole festival... The airconditioning in the new room didn't work well, at times it worked, at times it didn't. we then has someone getting ready fora wedding at 9am next to us (we went to bed at 4am)... Not the hotel's fault but still. The sofa bed is tiny (120cm) and not really fit for 2 people to sleep on.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine in itself but the room we had seemed dingy and in need of some minor repairs that would've easily made it look much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new building

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
new, pleasant building . ok room but had no desk, just a round formica table that you could pull up to the sofa bed, so not comfortable if you are there for work. the neighbourhood is sort of an industrial park with no restaurants, shops or anything- it is only near the IFEMA Feria - being at a conference there is the only reason to stay in this area. Way overpriced hotel,
4 out of 5
by Saleh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels