Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Just a another dive close to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The cleaning staff does the very minimal. Dustiness around furniture and floors? Bath also not thoroughly cleaned. No complimentary breakfast or parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Vicente Álvarez || Front Desk Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jim, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feed-back about the cleaning service and we have already inform the person in charge about this issue. As far as the parking and breakfast is concerned, the parking cost 10€ per day as is advertised and we have a marvellous breakfast buffet that cost 11 € per person per day. We would love you to stay with us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by SERGEI

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jose Castillo Manager
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good airport hotel, with nice surprises nearby

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We appreciated the hotel. As advertised, it was close the airport. The bunk beds were a great way to get a family of four into a small room. The check in was quick and pleasant. The room clean. The breakfast very good. We walked to a major shopping mall. More fascinating were nearby ruins of a 15th century castle and a historic park, which we visited while waiting for a mid-afternoon departure on the free shuttle to the airport. Well worth the visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jose Castillo Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and near airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
This hotel was very nice for the price and so conveniently located near the airport. Staying here made it very easy to catch our early morning flight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jose Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jose Castillo Manager
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Petit Palace was a great value. It was less than ten minutes from the airport. We wanted to save money and were a little concerned about what we would get for the price we paid. We were very pleasantly surprised. It was clean and in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jose Castillo Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great choice near the airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Location: Airport, a couple of restaurants/cafes, mall, residential streets to walk on
Excellent front desk service, delicious breakfast buffet, very close to airport. In a residential area with not much nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by David Chía Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wanderlust, Thank you very much for choosing us and for telling us about your stay. I am really happy to read that our service from the Front Desk was excellent for you, and that you really liked our breakfast. It will be a pleasure to see you back at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto if you decide so. Kind regards, David Chía Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Anil

Clean and safe hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for short time but was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Anil, Thank you very much for choosing us, and for leaving your coments and your score at hotels.com. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay with us, in spite of it was short. Kind regards, David Chía Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Convenient to airport

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast and shuttle service excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending your opinión about your stay. I am glad you liked our breakfast, we have changed some products and we are receiving very good reviews about it. I am really happy to see that you describes our shuttle service like excelent. It will be a pleasure to see you back in our hotel whenever you want. Kind regards, David Chía Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: well situated, clean, good service
Cons: bed confort, telephone didnt work
Location: is very well loacated close to the airport , train station and bus station
good service and friendly staff, we stay for one night when we arrive from Paris, get in to the hotel from Barajas airport was very easy 20 min. walking and for the next day they ofer a free shuttle to the airport. The staff was very friandly at our arrival they show us how to get to the train station wich is 15min. walking. Is a very good choice if you need a place to stay near the airport,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by David Chía Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rocio, Thank you very much for choosin us and for telling us about your stay.I am really happy to read that your stay with us was nice, even if you had a problema with the telephone. About the mattress I can tell you that we are going to replace 50 of them within the next month. I am really glad to read your opinión about our staff. It will be great to see you back at our hotel. Kind regards, David Chía Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

I made a mistake with the dates and they helped

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I made a mistake with the dates and, even though it was a non refundable reservation the hotel manager contacted me to offer a full refund after learning I made that mistake. Excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by David Chía - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yasin, Thank you very much for leaving your opinion. It was a pleasure for me to help you during this process. I hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, David Chía Front Desk Manager