Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Misleading advertising

Posted Jan 5, 2018
My stay was good overall, the only bad part about this hotel is the location, they advertise it as being close to the airport, although it is close to the airport it is not considered part of the Madrid Municipality and getting there without their free shuttle is hard and gets expensive if you want to go out come back for a shower or something and then go out at night for a drink, public transport in this city is great, I would recommend to stay a little bit closer to access to metro stations or bus stops which is what I will do next time I am in Madrid, Staff is really helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kieldrecht Belgium

Hotel with a view "on the highway"

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: If I can say something positive. The bedroom and bathroom were large enough
Cons: A lot. You can hire me to advise
We arrived in Madrid Barajas Airport on time. After calling the Hotel it took them more than 1/2 hr. to send a shuttle bus despite their website says "only 10 minutes away from Airport". We had 2 regular suit cases and 2 golf bags. The shuttle bus was almost empty so all lugage fitted perfectly in the bus. Despite that fact > "the shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes" the Hotel charged an extra 15€ per golf bag with the excuse of excess luggage. This is the first time ever we were charged for an extra bag in a shuttle bus!! and we've been traveliing around the World a lot. Breakfast was OK but not Wow.. The servants seem to have had a though night. All rooms face the 100mtr away highway. The "sound" insulation of the windows is very poor so you hear every car and truck passing. Be prepared to enjoy that sound. Conclusion: Once and never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great service and bus shuttle to the airport. Great value hotel.
3 out of 5
by Regla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
the room was so hot and we were told that they couldnt control the radiator! there is no airconditioning and that we had to open the window if we wanted cool air. What about summer? This hotel is no good then for summers! and the room is facing the freeway so it was quite noisy despite having noise cancelling headphones. then the men attending the front desk that night weren't very helpful either - when I asked for directions to the airport they just kept saying "ask the front desk staff in the morning!" We had difficulty finding the hotel thru the GPS! we almost gave up until a lady helped us and it was already in the evening. If we didnt have a non refundable reservation, we would have cancelled and gladly moved to Marriott nearby! The only good thing is that the lady (wo)manning the breakfast buffet was very nice and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Jesse

no where near airport by public transportation

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nowhere by the airport and will take you forever to get there on public transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy hotel airport

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Easy, quick, simple hotel near the airport. Nothing special but gave me what I needed on an overnight layover. Free breakfast was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Reception staff were ultra professional.....exceptionally helpful with the added bonus of them speaking immaculate English....they went the extra mile and dealt with a very busy reception with complete aplomb....1st class.
4 out of 5
by Sally

Surprise airport hotel in Madrid

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel only sends their van to pick you up at the airport if you call them.Other hotels have their vans circling the airport, so we waited for 45 minutes, then finally took a cab. The area the hotel was located in was dark and creepy, but the check in was great. Rather than staying in the large building where check-in was located, we were sent to the farthest of four buildings which looked like an apartment complex. Once we went inside our room, we were pleasantly surprised to find a big entry with a wall of closets, a door into a huge bathroom and a door into a huge bedroom! It was very clean, with a large shelf to put your luggage. Then we went to the bar/restaurant in the Check-in building. It was light, bright and full of people. We had a light dinner and drinks (including the complimentary glass of champagne) and slept well. Their van took us to the airport the next morning. I would definitely stay there again if I have a layover in Madrid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Noisy Restaurant close at 10 while on the web site it's 11 and at the desk they have an information sheet saying 12