Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palma de Mallorca

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Everything was very nice, the only negative was the delay of the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Was told 10-15 mins of waiting.. actually took 35-40 mins. And had to call twice, However, driver was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful night's sleep

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Excellent service, facilities and room. Stayed overnight as the hotel was a nice place to rest until my next-day flight and I had a wonderful experience! I would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid airport

Good airport hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Good hotel but had to wait about 30 minutes in windy passage for hotel bus. Nevertheless arrived at hotel ( stayed here one night earlier in the year) so knew what to expect. Got service and room plus very good light restaurant with good service and food at sensible prices. Overall - excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great hotel for overnight stay in Madrid

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Stayed here for an overnight layover on trip back to the states. Good free shuttle service to / from MAD. Good bar and restaurant. The room was comfortable and clean. I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle
We had an early flight to catch in the morning so we decided to spend our last night near the airport. Free five minute airport shuttle worked out very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from verplanck, ny

Convenient to the airport and the metro

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My phone adaptor didn’t work. Sara, one of the desk managers offered me her personal adapter to use overnight! It’s simple gestures like this that make a hotel stay outstanding. Thank you Sara. The bus to and from the airport was there when we needed it. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

One nite stay was great

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room was on the back side looking out at the loading dock. It really didn't matter for such a short stay, but for several nites, I prefer a view.
Location: Restaurants - we did not have time to do anything else.
Super close to the airport and the free shuttle was super! Our room was nice, especially the linens and beautifully tiled bathroom. The hotel location is an easy walk to many restaurant choices. Coffee and prepackaged muffins were available for those of us leaving before the 6:30am breakfast start. It was an easy evening to stay before our flight home from Spain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accurate room and unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: Couple restaurants nearby within 10min walks.
I wasn't expecting a luxurious room when I booked the 1 Queen and 1 Twin bed room. But we found ourselves in a room with very little space and two twin beds squished together and a small roll-away quality bed pushed against the window. The space between the "two" beds is less than a foot... No restaurant inside the hotel as we had to get food from nearby restaurants. My family was feeling tired so we had to take-out some food from a local place and brought it back. The front staff didn't have and weren't willing to help us get any forks for the food. I went to the bar and the bar also told me I couldn't borrow a fork unless I ate there. Maybe it was because I had such nice hospitality in Barcelona or maybe because they were too busy trying to watch the soccer game on TV, but the staff were very uninterested in trying to help us. Of course, no smiles by anyone from check-in to check-out. I like the proximity to the airport, but it wasn't worth our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Room mini-bar prices reasonable, not marked-up exorbitantly.
4:30 AM shuttle service was on time and a quick trip, although crowded with luggage and people inside the bus. Hotel well-maintained and rooms sound-proofed, except it always seems that room doors shut loudly in Europe. Lunch in the bar was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice hotel, across has McDonald, airport transfer is good.