Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Very pleasant hotel close to airport and with shuttle service every 15 minutes. All rooms have balcony, some with garden outlook. Rooms very pleasant and comfortable - mild criticism that TV doesn't give channel list - although having BBC World is never a deal breaker! Dining room is smallish with limited menu but plenty of facilities close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great rest between flights

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Room, staff, location
Cons: I had problems connecting to the Internet in the room, probably some configuratuion issues. Too late and too tired to try to find technical support
Location: Try "Al Traste" restaurant two blocks from the Hotel. Great food and mood!
Turned an overnight stop at Barajas during a business trip into a great rest, even a mini-vacation. Nice hotel and room at a good price, excellent location minutes from the airport and still close to good restaurants and even shopping areas if you need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palma de Mallorca

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Everything was very nice, the only negative was the delay of the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Was told 10-15 mins of waiting.. actually took 35-40 mins. And had to call twice, However, driver was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful night's sleep

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Excellent service, facilities and room. Stayed overnight as the hotel was a nice place to rest until my next-day flight and I had a wonderful experience! I would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid airport

Good airport hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Good hotel but had to wait about 30 minutes in windy passage for hotel bus. Nevertheless arrived at hotel ( stayed here one night earlier in the year) so knew what to expect. Got service and room plus very good light restaurant with good service and food at sensible prices. Overall - excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great hotel for overnight stay in Madrid

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Stayed here for an overnight layover on trip back to the states. Good free shuttle service to / from MAD. Good bar and restaurant. The room was comfortable and clean. I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle
We had an early flight to catch in the morning so we decided to spend our last night near the airport. Free five minute airport shuttle worked out very well.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from verplanck, ny

Convenient to the airport and the metro

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My phone adaptor didn’t work. Sara, one of the desk managers offered me her personal adapter to use overnight! It’s simple gestures like this that make a hotel stay outstanding. Thank you Sara. The bus to and from the airport was there when we needed it. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I would happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
by james

Soso

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Quite a long wait for shared Shuttle from airport to hotel which was overly jammed with passengers and baggage making it very uncomfortable for those of us standing and trying to find a way to hold on. Room was very warm and the AC was turned off by hotel. Not 4 star like. Staff recommended we open window which let in light and street noise and took away privacy from rooms directly across courtyard