Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Posted Oct 15, 2019
Super clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2019 by Alia, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us with this valuable feedback we all greatly appreciate it. I will let the breakfast attendant know about this great feedback as well! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 12, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The gym is VERY basic, a treadmill, cross trainer and bike must be the bare minimum for it to be called a gym. But that was the only bad point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2019 by Alia, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! I am thrilled to know that all of our staff are putting guests forward with everything they were trained to make sure all guests receive the best satisfaction every time. Good thing to note is we will be renovating soon to much more modern look and with a better fitness center and look forward to welcoming you back to a good run! Thank you for your feedback once again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
The room was very clean - I was very happy about the pullout bed - and the staff very extra helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Alia Hamdar, Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Express is thrilled to hear about your satisfactory experience here with us and we all look forward to your next reservation with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Nice and clean. Quick friendly check in and out. Plenty of towels and the bedding was just awesome. Only bad thing was the remote would only scroll down. Not really a big deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by Alia Hamdar, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am thrilled to receive your feedback as it is very important to us, I am also pleased to hear you had a great nights rest in our hotel and enjoyed the comfort of our bedding. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future, see you soon! Thank you, Alia Hamdar & Holiday Inn Adrian, MI staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jul 24, 2019
Had reservations for a king size bed and were given 2 queen beds. Asked for king size bed and were told they did not have any open. They should have told us that upon check in as a courtesy so we weren't surprised when we went to our room. Why were we able to make the reservation for a king size bed if not available?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by Alia Hamdar, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, I am deeply sorry to hear about your recent stay with us in Adrian, MI. We all do appreciate your feedback as a learning and coaching lesson to better improve all guests stays. We hope to serve you in the near future and look forward for that opportunity again. Thank you, Alia Hamdar & Adrian, MI Holiday Inn Express staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2019
I tired to cancel my second night (6/9) on (6/8) giving them plenty of time to re book the room and they denied me and would not give me money despite having to leave for family emergency. Absolutely terrible. I hope to hear something soon or I’m NEVER using Expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2019 on Orbitz
The hotel room was pretty banged up and didn't appear to be clean (dusted, vacuumed, tub cleaned).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2019