Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Al hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Orbitz
We were searching for family in the area around Al. The hotel was very nice - large room with a balcony overlooking the valley which was very beautiful. Very helpful desk staff in giving directions to a family farm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austevoll, Norway

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Close to my relatives - halfway between Gol and Ål. A great alternative to hotels in Gol.
Location: Close to Hol Bygdemuseum - a great place to learn more about the culture og Hallingdal.
Excellent treatment from the receptionist. I arrived way too early Friday afternoon, and while having lunch, a room was made available for me. I got a nice nap after my long drive. Excellent lunch and breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Wendy Nordheim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, We appreciate that guests take time to tell us their meaning (both positvt og negativ) as this helps us to improve ourselves. Happy to hear you were satisfied with our guest service. We try to accommodate our guests wishes. Welcome again!
4 out of 5
by Tord

Lett å være aktiv her

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
På gjennomreise, og hadde en overnatting. Personalet var veldig serviceminded. Kjører mye bil og ønsker aktivitet på kveldstid. Flotte turløyper rett ut fobi døra. I tillegg treningsstudio i kjelleren. Bestilte dagens rett til middag, rimelig å godt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Tusen takk for tilbakemelding. Viktig for oss at gjesten trives mens de besøker oss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Få gjester, og frokost som bar preg av å ha vært satt fram flere ganger. Forøvrig greit hotell.
4 out of 5
by Pål

Raskt og velfungerende på vei mlm. Bergen og Oslo

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Forhåndsbestilt og betalt - med rask inn-/utsjekking, stort rom med behagelige senger og ikke minst en smilende og hyggelig betjening i frokostsalen. Generelt rikt og velsmakende utvalg i buffeten - kanskje litt for stort ift. belegget med det resultat at ikke alt så like ferskt ut - uten at det ødela det gode inntrykket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Takk for tilbakemelding. Det er viktig for oss med din tilbakemelding for at vi kan blir bedre.
3 out of 5
by Kjell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbro

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Flott opphold. Traff venner og var på konsert på feriesenteret
4 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lett tilgjengelig i fine omgivelser

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er et familiehotell på sitt beste. Personlig service og mye informasjon fra direktøren selv, og hyggelige fellesarealer .