Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mornington peninsula melbourne australia

We love souvala

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, pool, clean and comfortable
Location: Quiet location close to town serviced by great little supmermarker and bakery and really good coffe at the yellow chairs
We stayed for a wonderful two weeks in this little gem. Food is great and Thrassos and his staff Simply could not have done more for us. The breakfast is great and we loved walking into souvala for our shopping and morning coffee. We met some great people too and had a lot of fun. Hopefully we will get back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful little hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The view to the sea, the cuisine, the swimming pools.
Location: A little island with some monasteries to see and ancients sites to visit. Some little taverns with traditional food and variates of fish food.
A very nice hotel with great staff including the owner who is a great chef as well.The two swimming pools are a great addition to the hotel amenities. The menu is very divert and the portions are huge. The staff very polite and very friendly. Overall a great time on a little and quiet island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Better if Air Conditioning worked

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The swimming pools and deck areas
Cons: If air conditioning is not working - don't blame the guest - try to get it fixed.
Location: Location was great, near to lovely beach and wonderful restaurants. There was also a small supermarket and a couple of shops selling clothes/souvenir
Arrived after disastrous flights from Lisbon and without luggage. Nobody seemed to notice! The airconditioner kept turning off at night and it was hard to sleep. I think it might have been because it was the end of the season but all staff (except cleaner) seemed disinterested. The hot food at breakfast was not in bain marie. Overall OK. Pools closed early as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Thrasos, Hotel Management
If I tell you fourtimes that you have to close the balcony door and the Windows to work the Air conditioner but if you dont remember this. It is not my fault then. There is no problem with the Air conditioner. It works perfectly if you push the right buttons. The pool operates from 9am until 9pm. We also have to clean the pools to be ready and totally clean next day. We have to put inside some chemical things for example Chloe and after that you must wait 12 hours to be able to use the pool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location a little far from the main town, 10-15 minutes by taxi. But Hotel is well maintained, with friendly staff. Very nice place to stay for a few days.
5 out of 5
by Antony from UK

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with wonderful staff, everyone is very welcoming and accommodating. Very family friendly with two great swimming pools, and 5 minutes from the little port of Souvala which has a great little beach, and lots of tavernas. The food at Ella Messa is also very good -authentic Greek cuisine!
5 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel close to the Beach

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Ela mesa: the hotel is what's it says on the Tin! We learned the meaning of the name and they true to their word.Staff are very welcoming and helpful. .very clean room close to the beach. The only downside is may be you have to rely on Taxis to go to the town .
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto from MI

Small quiet area

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a quiet nice place to spend a low key couple of days and we chose this hotel. It met our needs perfectly. It is a 14 room hotel 10 kilometers from the busier port area. The owner was very helpful. He helped us arrange transportation and had a scooter delivered to us when we asked about renting one to see the island. Their free breakfast was good and authentic Greek dinner delicious. We also walked to the nearby town 5 minutes away for dinner one night and their were several good restaurant. The only negative was the very small shower it was really tough to wash feet without bumping your head on the wall. I would recommend it for a quiet romantic getaway but not if you are looking for lots of activity.
5 out of 5
by Jarrod from Melbourne

So relaxing and really helpful family run place

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We planned to stay here for 4 nights but had to cut it short due to a ferry strike the next day meaning we needed to get back to Athens for a flight. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from the balcony was great. Relaxing by the nice clean pool was just what we wanted and both the included breakfast and the dinners we had at the restaurant were lovely. Finally, when we did have to cut our visit short the owner was very helpful in sorting out ferry dramas so we could get away (our replacement ferry had also been cancelled). Great place. Would come again.