Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little further from the main town than I thought but it was very quiet at night. The pool was lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel for a break in Aegina

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed out stay at the Danae. Staff very friendly, helpful and would go the extra mile. Breakfast first class - always plenty of choice. Swimming pool excellent - kept sparkling clean - water chilled and certainly cooled you down from heat experiencing in Aegina large Sept. Location of Hotel approx 15 minute walk from the Town, down hill. Taxi back is around 4Euros. Lots to see and do in Aegina. Would certainly stay again in the Danae if visiting the Island again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice enough

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Went for a friend's wedding on the island, stayed 2 nights. Favourite feature was the fact that I could go almost directly my from my ground floor room to the pool through the balcony. The pool was ok nothing fancy but did its job and felt very nice on the hot days. It's within walking distance from the port and town centre, about 10/15 minute walk but at night the road is not illuminated so better take a taxi. The room had a cobweb or two behind the doors and furniture and I could only find one electrical socket in the entire room! The breakfast was again, ok, nothing fancy but there were eggs and fresh orange juice (though you had to ask specifically for this) and some nice bread. The staff was ok, spoke enough English so we could understand each other. All in all not the best hotel in the world but good enough for what I wanted and I'd stay there again if I happen to go to Aegina again.
4 out of 5
by Roxanne from Nicosia, Cyprus

Very Friendly and Informal hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, pleasant stay. Only complaints minuscule shower cubicle, difficult to move around. Wash basin also small getting water on the floor. Mattresses also need replacement. 3 floors and no lift so take care if you have heavy luggage. Prefer room away from pool which can get very noisy all day long. Otherwise everything else was to our satisfaction and would visit again.
4 out of 5
by Joao

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for two nights and this was my second stay at the hotel. Friendly staff and great prices. 15 minutes walking from the town. Rented a scooter and had a very pleasant stay. Coming back more times for sure. Gaspar OD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Hotel experience

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Hotel was clean and breakfast good. Staff were generally helpful and friendly but no one offered help with our bags on arrival. Pool was clean and service here good. Reception was only manned by one person and she looked overwhelmed at times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Friendly but basic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff in a very minimal hotel. There is a small pool and it is a stones throw from the sea, although there is not much of a beach to go to outside the hotel. Breakfast is very basic and becomes very boring after the second or third time. It's around 1 km from the port but a taxi is only 5 euros. We never ate dinner at the hotel so can't comment on that. It served its purpose for us as a base but would have been nice to have more around the immediate vicinity.
3 out of 5
by ulrik from copenhagen

family hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
A nice, family friendly hotel on beautiful Aegina. Pretty thin walls, good pool area. A short 15 min walk to town. Overall good value for money.