Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice, small hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The garden was beautiful, with loungers, and outside eating areas
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Local bus to Perthika (worth a visit), evenings quiet plenty of restaurants with reasonable prices
Close to the port, but no traffic noise. Five minutes walk into town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place, clean, and very kind staff excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DHeilig

Wonderful Return Visit to Aegina

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Rastoni between 8/18/12 and 8/22/12. I was returning to Aegina and it was my husbands first experience in Greece. Rastoni is located a short walk from the Harbor and is small (8-12 Rooms). Our room had a terrific view of the sea and the ruins from our own private balcony. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet. It is air conditioned and has a ceiling fan as well as a small refrigerator, sink and dishes so we could keep fruit and beverages, or leftovers for a meal away from the resturants. The hotel has a private back terrace that is perfect for breakfast and reading in the afternoons if the sun gets too bright on your balcony. Breakfast is included and is comprised of cereals, hard boiled eggs, home make cakes, cheese and meat, fresh bread juices and coffee as well as watermelon and fresh fruit. The manager was delightful and was very interested in providing us with ideas for day trips as well as helping me to locate places I had spent time many years ago. Both my husband and I would return to the Rastoni! We loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

A gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
We were delighted to stay at the Rastoni. Dagmar the owner couldn't have been more welcoming and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay comfortable and fun. The hotel is very pretty, the room large, airy, with beautiful views. And short walk to the main Port area, beach or restaurants. FantastIc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for a second floor room for a beautiful view

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
What a find! Spotless and a good breakfast. The owner does all she can to make your stay great. Close to town , and the view of the sea and Greek ruins is heavenly. Try not to use he upper road to walk to town but duckthroughthelovelygarden and go towards the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by irene from Athens, Greece

Charming hotel

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: the garden was a little paradise
Cons: efforts could be made to offer more competitive prices
Location: 4 minutes walk from the port: perfect
A charming hotel very well located near the port of Aigina. Peaceful and beautiful garden. Nice breakfast. Spacious, clean, well decorated rooms. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Efforts could be however made on the price which weas unexpectedly high for low season (May)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton , England

Absolutely Lovely

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
A real gem tucked away in pleasant green residential street , it is only 2 minutes walk from the ferry quay in the port , and the best beach ( Kolona ) in Aegina Town is at the end of a short street next to the hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the view across to the sea is just what every tourist wants to see. There are lots of restaurants on the quay and more hidden in the narrow streets and alleyways behind the port , we liked ELIA very much and the man who runs the bar on International Corner is nice. Dagmar who manages the hotel is always friendly and helpful , even letting us have the use of her laptop so that we could check-in online for our return flights. We shall most certainly return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by patrick from luxembourg

bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel un peu excentré mais accueil et produit de qualité
5 out of 5
by Kenneth Vikkelsø from Danmark

Super godt hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted på Aegina. Ville bo der igen uden problemer. Haven er hyggelig og et godt sted at spise sin morgenmad. Morgenmaden er ikke overvældende men der er noget for alle. Alt er pænt og rent og hotellet ligger i fin afstand til både by og strand. Der er lidt larm fra gaden og værelserne men Charmen fra hotellet opvejer dette uden problemer. Helt sikkert et sted der er værd at besøge.