Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible no view paid extra no a/c no hot water

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Paid extra for seaview went to the room there was view of the pool but no sea view. Went to tell Elpida the receptionist. She was screaming at someone and after we told her she said well we are booked there is nothing she could do. Went back the air conditioning did not work. Elpida came to look at it and said the technician is out of the island No hot water. Talked to the owner next day Nicolas he did not care.
5 out of 5
by Chloe

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Great service, excellent location>
5 out of 5
by GEOFFREY

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by Yulan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little further from the main town than I thought but it was very quiet at night. The pool was lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel for a break in Aegina

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed out stay at the Danae. Staff very friendly, helpful and would go the extra mile. Breakfast first class - always plenty of choice. Swimming pool excellent - kept sparkling clean - water chilled and certainly cooled you down from heat experiencing in Aegina large Sept. Location of Hotel approx 15 minute walk from the Town, down hill. Taxi back is around 4Euros. Lots to see and do in Aegina. Would certainly stay again in the Danae if visiting the Island again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice enough

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Went for a friend's wedding on the island, stayed 2 nights. Favourite feature was the fact that I could go almost directly my from my ground floor room to the pool through the balcony. The pool was ok nothing fancy but did its job and felt very nice on the hot days. It's within walking distance from the port and town centre, about 10/15 minute walk but at night the road is not illuminated so better take a taxi. The room had a cobweb or two behind the doors and furniture and I could only find one electrical socket in the entire room! The breakfast was again, ok, nothing fancy but there were eggs and fresh orange juice (though you had to ask specifically for this) and some nice bread. The staff was ok, spoke enough English so we could understand each other. All in all not the best hotel in the world but good enough for what I wanted and I'd stay there again if I happen to go to Aegina again.
4 out of 5
by Roxanne from Nicosia, Cyprus

Very Friendly and Informal hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, pleasant stay. Only complaints minuscule shower cubicle, difficult to move around. Wash basin also small getting water on the floor. Mattresses also need replacement. 3 floors and no lift so take care if you have heavy luggage. Prefer room away from pool which can get very noisy all day long. Otherwise everything else was to our satisfaction and would visit again.
4 out of 5
by Joao

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for two nights and this was my second stay at the hotel. Friendly staff and great prices. 15 minutes walking from the town. Rented a scooter and had a very pleasant stay. Coming back more times for sure. Gaspar OD