Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissima posizione necessita di un ammodernament

Posted Sep 6, 2015
E' la terza volta che sono ospite del Gattopardo. L'ultina volta nel 2003. Posizionato in uno stupendo giardino dotato di una bella piscina, personale gentile , prezzo alla portata, necessità però di un corposo ammodernamento da farsi nelle camere. I mobili , il bagno la tv, sono rimasti quelli di vent'anni fa'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JB_and_Ine from France

Would not stay here again

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel, we were very impressed by the decor and facilities we saw: the interior is lovely, the pool is big and not crowded, the staff were friendly....and then we entered the bedroom and what a disappointment!! It was on the ground floor so very dark with little natural light coming through, the bathroom was no where near the expectations of a 4 star hotel, dark and dingy with a barred prison window at the top! As it was on the ground floor, quite a few insects managed to crawl under the door - my worst nightmare! I guess if you're not planning on spending much time in your bedroom (as we quickly decided not to after seeing the room) it should be ok. I assume the rooms on the higher floors are probably also better. On the positive side, it's close to the center, a good and varied breakfast and they organise a free transfer to the port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AlessandroS from Piazza Armerina

Tutto sommato è un buon hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel spartano, molto pulito e confortevole, Non è proprio centrale ma le dimensioni dell'isola lo rendono comunque abbastanza vicino a tutte le attrazioni delle Isole. Unica pecca il servizio di ristorazione assolutamente insufficiente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pool, Bar, Staff, Free shuttles, View from the room, Breakfast buffet
Cons: The economy rooms need to be upgraded. Wifi in whole hotel and not only in bar area would be good.
This was a lovely hotel. Really great location that is just a few minute walk down to the main town. Pool was beautiful and could of easily enjoyed my stay lying by it the whole time. Staff were so friendly and attentive and really made the experience extra special. Has a massive breakfast buffet, lovely restaurant/bar area and the grounds are lovely. They also offer free shuttles to/from the port and to the local beach. The only negative I would say is the Double Economy room which we booked. It was two single beds pushed together, a tiny bathroom and the room generally looked like it hadn't been updated in about 20 years. The view from the room was however absolutely stunning as was the rest of the hotel so still a very positive stay! I would however suggest staying in something nicer than they Economy room if you can afford it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Senza prenotazione!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Non avevano la mia prenotazione expedia...meno male non era agosto!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg, Germany

Das Hotel Gattopardo Lipari

Posted Jul 28, 2010
Das Hotel liegt ungefähr 300m von Stadtzentrum +++ Der Strand ist nicht zum empfehlen aber der Pool ja Dusche überhaupt zu klein, weil ein Bidet den ganzen Platz nimmt. Man kann sich kaum bewegen. Das Frühstückbuffet war seht leicht. Das Dinner war immer klasse.