Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff and courtesy bus to and from town

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Large room , friendly staff. Phone hotel when you get to the port and they will collect you free of charge -- saves the taxi fare
4 out of 5
by Othman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ailis from Kilkenny

Really lovely - A little Gem

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of 6 relations attending our cousins wedding. The hotel was ideal, it was less than 10 minute walk to the pedestrian street/town centre. The hotel runs a very regular shuttle bus service to the pedestrian area and the Port. Ideal and excellent also free service, from early morning to midnight.The staff were excellent and very helpful. The pool area was lovely with free sunbeds, umbrellas and a shaded relaxation area covered by gazebo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Free shuttle bus to the centre (10 mins walk) or port throughout day/evening. Very helpful staff. Lovely pool, which was never too busy. Can not recommend this hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, with great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Really nice hotel, good sized comfortable rooms, a great pool area, and staff were amazing. A ten minute walk to shops and restaurants, we liked the walk, but otherwise the staff are really helpful with frequent shuttle service between. Breakfast was great - in fact it may have been the best breakfast of the hotels we stayed in on the islands. Would recommend hiring a scooter and exploring the beaches further north, they are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Location good a little walk to the centre

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Location: Location good for all activities
Reception very good and helpful on all issues.Breakfast good as was the facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from Warrington

4 night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
It is the excellent service that helps separate Borgo from an average hotel. When served you felt like nothing was too much trouble and well looked after. Very good value for money and recommended as a base to see lipari and other nearby islands.
5 out of 5
by Lois from Toronto

Beautiful hotel, outstanding service

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Hotel Borgo Eolie with a friend for 2 nights and this hotel completely exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness, beautiful landscape, delicious and variety of the breakfast and above all, the friendliness and excellent service of the staff. The location is a short walk from the town centre but the hotel even offers a free shuttle service. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by Charlie from London

Great service, friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, great pool. Located 10 minutes from town centre but excellent shuttle service operated by hotel.