Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed på klipperne

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: beliggenhed med unik udsigt over havet
Cons: bedre service fra personalet i restaurant og barer
Location: fantastisk
dejligt hotel , lidt slidt , personale ikke så begejstrede. beliggenhed i særklasse. God morgenmad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good location with some downsides

Posted Jul 15, 2016
- Great location with access to the water - Very hard mattresses terribly uncomfortable - Not many hotel staff around to help e.g tend the bar - There was last persons soap still in shows covered in hair, disgusting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Top Lage- wie eine Burg über der Stadt

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Super Executive Zimmer- super Service- top Lage- viel Charme
Wir waren als Gruppe mit mehreren Zimmern unterwegs und hatten am Ende der Saison das Hotel fast für uns alleine. Die Executive Zimmer haben einen Whirlpool und ein sehr schönes Badezimmer, sowie eine grossen Eckbalkon mit Meerblick über die ganze Bucht bis Sizilien und auf der anderen Seite über Lipari Stadt. Das Frühstück war in der Nebensaison italienisch reduktionistisch, aber lecker und völlig in Ordnung. Hervorzuheben sind das Ambiente ( Mischung als altmodischem Retro- Schick wie Holzvertäfelung, 80er Jahre Bar und modernen Elementen im dänisch- skandinavischen Designstil) und der super nette und sehr zuvorkommende Hotelchef, der zB bei sehr später Anreise spät am Abend für die Kinder extra nochmal den Pool und die Beleuchtung anschaltete. Ich schätze, wer im Hochsommer auf einen Badeurlaub getrimmt ist, fühlt sich hier etwas eingeengt, denn der Pool samt Liegen ist nicht riesig, aber mit Surround Meerblick. Es gibt eine Felsbadestelle über die man ebenfalls gut ins Meer kann- keinen Sandstrand. Wir kommen sehr gern wieder !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Offenbach Hessen

Hotel mit Aussicht

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht auf das Meer.
Cons: Die Lage des Hotels besser beschreiben
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zu weit von der Stadt Lipari entfernt. Der Weg zu Fuß ist sehr beschwerlich. In der Nähe ist Nichts.
Das Hotel liegt sehr weit und sehr schwer zu Fuß von der Stadt Lipari entfernt, man benötigt einen Leihwagen. Die Lage über dem Meer ist phantastisch. Der Lärmpegel der Fähren und anderer Boote ist extrem hoch.
2 out of 5
by Eva

Maintenance miserable

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked a deluxe room and paid in advance. When we entered the room, the smell of the bathroom was not inviting us to stay. I asked for another room, it could not been given. We wanted to relax for a short time on this beautiful spot with a beautiful architecture. But it changed into a nightmare, when saturday night the windows were shaking from the noise of the disco, happening beyond our balcony. There was not any paper in the room indicating the number of the reception. I had to dress and walk down to ask for a change. The noise went on until 4 a.m. in the morning. Why did the receptionist give us this room directly above the disco, knowing the party would take place. The breakfast was also not at all adequate for a luxury holiday and there was no bar service during the day. Far away from the center you even could not order an espresso.The only part that was maintained well, were the gardens. Very sad to find this beautiful spot in such a miserable condition. I left this hotel very tired.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Paddington Sydney

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a very comfortable brief stay at this wonderful hotel. Location,location,location! Amazing pool,good breakfast,large room with balcony over the sea and helpful shuttle bus service into town. The !960's era design added to the charm of this great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Hôtel accueillant avec magnifique vue

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Accueil très agréable avec personnel qui parle français. En plus de la vue imprenable sur la mer, l'hôtel est doté de superbes infrastructures ( grande piscine et plage privée sur les rochers) qui rendent le séjour dans cet hôtel unique . Une navette etait à notre disposition pour aller dans le centre mais il était possible de se rendre à la marina corta à pied en 10 min.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

What a view

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The amazing location and pool. Handy shuttle service to town or the airport.
Cons: May be ready for a refurbishment, looking tired in some areas. Food in the restaurant was good but not fantastic and limited drinks menu at the bar.
Location: Swimming and snorkelling, relaxing in the sun, shopping and dining. Lots of day excursions offered to other islands. Churches, a Museum, vineyards.
We loved this hotel, great location, right on the water with amazing pool and fantastic seaside swimming area. Incredible views over the Mediterranean and the town of Lipari. Very grand public areas and comfortable guest rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was very clean and tidy with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Piccolo break a Lipari Albergo con accesso al mare e buona piscina con acqua salata Ottimo il cibo e la vista sul mare del ristorante Comodi i transfer per il paese, raggiungibile anche a piedi
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago

Great Hidden Spot

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this cute old school hotel. The pool and beach front access were both amazing. Unfortunately, the management of the hotel is rather poor. The hotel has a great pool side bar that is never attended to, and the staff always appears to be spread very thin.