Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good location with some downsides

Posted Jul 15, 2016
- Great location with access to the water - Very hard mattresses terribly uncomfortable - Not many hotel staff around to help e.g tend the bar - There was last persons soap still in shows covered in hair, disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

What a view

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The amazing location and pool. Handy shuttle service to town or the airport.
Cons: May be ready for a refurbishment, looking tired in some areas. Food in the restaurant was good but not fantastic and limited drinks menu at the bar.
Location: Swimming and snorkelling, relaxing in the sun, shopping and dining. Lots of day excursions offered to other islands. Churches, a Museum, vineyards.
We loved this hotel, great location, right on the water with amazing pool and fantastic seaside swimming area. Incredible views over the Mediterranean and the town of Lipari. Very grand public areas and comfortable guest rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was very clean and tidy with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stunning location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I stayed in July 2015 with a party of 4 (2 adults, a teenager and an 8 year old). The hotel was great - clean rooms and a great setting. It's not completely modern, but has enormous charm and is very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Excellent view and location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Located slightly south of town, about a 10 minute walk, on a quiet rocky point directly on the sea, the hotel offers dramatic views of the sea. The large pool is under the rooms and a winding walkway goes down to the sea for swimming off the rocks. There is a shuttle into town. The breakfast food and restaurant have fantastic views seaward. The walls between rooms are somewhat thin but the rooms themselves are spacious and well appointed with wood carvings. We visited in shoulder season and only about five rooms were occupied. High season would be very different but for the price this was an excellent choice near town but not in the bustle of the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leighton

Excellent hotel with great access to the sea

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Nothing, it was fantastic
Location: Lots of restaurants, 10 minutes walk into town. Bus drops you off in the evening and we walked home every evening. The hotel arranged our trips.
Brilliant hotel, friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to assist. Nice clean pool, not too busy. I liked the little platforms to go into the sea off the rocks and the sunbeds in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
For over $230 a night, we are very disapoint to don't have an ocean view... The hotel was not in a good area Lipari. The breakfast is excellent. Good place for families (a lot of childrens in the pool).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Charming & Relaxing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
An older hotel with lots of charm. A 10 minute walk to town (restaurants & activities). Our favorite featuring being access to the sea. A great area to jump into the water to cool down and watch the many boats pull into port after a hot day of exploring the island. The room was of good size, particularly by European standards. Our only complaint was the overly-firm bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Good pool, great view of town.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Large pool and easy access down to the sea. Great views. Good food at their restaurant.
Cons: Decor is very dated 60's style. Hotel needs a serious updating. Beds weren't great, but okay.
Location: Easy 10 minute walk into town. Town is charming with lots of good cafés and restaurants.
Hotel is in 60's time warp; similar to my parent's rec room when Spanish motifs were "in". It was very empty when we were there and it felt a bit like we were in "The Shining". Staff was mostly friendly. Loved swimming in the sea, just below the hotel pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Galveston Island, Texas

Lipari luxury

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The view, the décor and size of the room. Van available for trips into town.
Cons: In room wifi did not work, but available in the lobby and restaurant.
Location: Hotel is a distance from town and port but a van is available and the distance can fairly easily be walked.
Lovely large room with view of sea and pool area. Fresh fruit, meat and cheese, yogurt, and rolls for breakfast. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Sydney Australia

Sensational Setting

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The setting was wonderful , all rooms have water views
Cons: Slightly dated settings
Location: Wonderful perched on hillside able to walk into the town
Wonderful location ,slightly dated facilities , but clean rooms wonderful pool and good friendly service transfers to and from the port were offered and ongoing info for our journeys were helpful . our stay was comfortabe , We were in walking distance to the main street and boats were organized for our trips around Lipari .