Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A cart picked us up from the very to help transport our luggage to the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable and the views were incredible. Free breakfast was also above expectations. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with wonderful views.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Maybe some softer pillows would be good.
Obviously the upgrade we received on check in helped.... but would have loved our experience here regardless! Had considered staying at Raya next door, but so glad we picked Cincotta instead. The balconies are wonderful, the breakfasts great, the staff are super-helpful, and watching the sun set from the terrace with a cold glass of wine in hand is just bliss!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel with amazing view

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was perfect, with a little balcony with see view. Pool was great with amazing view too. And the service was impeccable, especially breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Claire from Sydney

Great spot, but hard to get a lounger by the pool

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Room decor slightly dated and was very difficult to get a sun lounger by the pool. There were definitely too few loungers for the number of guests at the hotel and guests would put towels/books on the loungers before breakfast so unless you were up early and did the same it was impossible to lie by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service; tiny rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location is the best: right on the sea. Get room with terrace: it's so worth it! View is unique. Breakfast can get boring: always the same exact cakes and three kind of deli. If you are there for two days it's ok...if you are there for longer, you start wishing for some eggs, or at least a bit of variety. But the quality is good. Rooms and baths are clean but very small! Cleaning ladies are very nice and professional. Manager Fabio is a great guy who knows how to treat respectfully both employees and customers. Pool is very beautiful. Hotel is next to Hotel Piazza (owned by same family) and go get a massage at Kore with Cristian or Elisa. Amazing. Only negative of the hotel is the restaurant: worst food I had in Italy although both maitre and waiters were very polite and nice...but the food...of my God...please do something guys! Can't cook same risotto twice and expect it to be decent...or bring an ultra cold caponata that is immersed in tomato juice! For location and service I recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great hotel one minute walk to town centre. Uninterrupted sea views. The service and quality of the food at the restaurant was excellent a notch above other restaurants on the island. Great access to the sea for swimming. Hotel staff very helpful and kept us informed of ferries off the island on our last day and even reserved a spot for us when seats were Iimited because of an upcoming storm. Peaceful and relaxing. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from San Jose, CA

The friendliest and nicest staff ever!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was spectacular!!!!! The staff was simply the best, they almost felt like family! Our room was gorgeous with a huge balcony. Breakfast was also superb. They made sure everyone one of my needs was attended to, a simply amazing experience. I want to come back to Panarea just to stay here again
5 out of 5
by Robert S from San Francisco

cincotta

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Panamera is the best island in the aeolian islands. Beautiful and quiet. THE HOTEL WAS INCREDIBLE!!! SHOULD be rated at least a 4 Star. Beautiful rooms with ocean and sunrise vistas. 30 meter pool on the cliffs The most romantic place I have ever stayed and I have traveled everywhere in the world to compare. Must stay in Sicily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely on many levels...

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Seriously - there are a lot of stairs! Upon exiting the boat we were met by a Bell Hop with a little 3 wheeler to carry our bags to the hotel. It would have been nicer if he was there to bring US to the hotel! The walk wasn't far, but was up the hill, and many stairs once in the hotel. The room was average sized, with a queen and a twin bed. The bathroom was average size, with a toilet, bidet and shower (no tub), and had a nice toiletries kit. The room had a powerful air conditioner as well as a ceiling fan above the bed. The real treat was the balcony. We had a wonderful view to the sea and Stromboli. The best part of the hotel was the Housekeeper. She did our laundry (in 3 hours), and provided us with a variety of mosquito repellants for the room and balcony. We went in august, and only saw two other guests in the whole hotel. The TV had 5 channels, only in Italian. The pool area was down 2 flights of stairs, and is the reason the facilities got a 3 in my rating. The edge of the pool is a brownish rust color, despite the fact that the pool guy seems to clean it every day. Also, we had to call the hotel from our cell phone to get towels. All in all, this was a very nice hotel, with good service. If they get a golf cart to bring you up, and cleaned the pool area a little better, and provide towels by the pool, and bug repellent items in the rooms, the stay would have been a little more seamless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siracusa

Total relax a fine settembre

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Ottimo hotel per vista, camera e servizi offerti. Professionalità e cordialità della direzione e di tutto lo staff! Complimenti!!!! Un fiore all'occhiello del gioiellino delle Eolie, la splendida Panarea!!! A rivederci.......
Cons: La camera aveva una parete umida, ma la terrazza sul mare la rende cmq impagabile!!! Tutto il resto ottimo!