Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the port. Within walking distance, no need for a cab. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very welcoming. Two negative points: 1- wifi is terrible. Good connection available only in the lobby. 2- breakfast is poor. Though you can just go to a cafe in the Main Street. Still would book this place again. Is very comfortable and convenient hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful island hotel with great views

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Stunning views across the bay; lovely pool area; big terrace/balcony.
Location: 5-10 minute walk uphill from the port, 15 minutes from the old town. We liked this but some might find it off putting.
Loved Lipari. We spent several days diving with La Gorgonia dive centre, who were very good (but don't expect fluent English). Local buses easy to use to get to the other small seaside towns - particularly liked Acquacalda, very quiet but with a couple of nice seafront restaurants. Ate in the hotel a couple of times, but there are lots of good places in town to eat too. We plan on going back soon.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from London

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the Hotel Mea. The room was lovely, good restaurant and a very relaxing pool area.
5 out of 5
by Benedict

Awesone pick!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel!! Great staff!
5 out of 5
by Benedict

Great Hotel!!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Greeted in my native french by the maitre d'hotel, who took time to explain the ins and outs of the place and the downtown core. Rooms were clean, spacious with a huge terrasse... the bed was a bit hard, but I've come to expect that from Sicilian beds in every hotel here! Breakfsst was abundant, diverse and very good. All in all hotel Mea is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Merseyside, UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The view from the rooms, the pool area, the cleanliness, the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The pillows in the bedrooms were quite hard.
Location: A walk up to the museum for the history of Lipari, fantastic views and St Bartholomew's Cathedral
We stayed at the Hotel Mea, Lipari for 10 nights at the end of June 2015. This is a small boutique hotel and it didn't disappoint. We had a superior sea view room which was on the top floor of the hotel with a fantastic views of the main port area of Lipari. We would recommend the sea view rooms over the garden rooms firstly for the view but also because the sea view rooms are shaded in the afternoon so are perfect for sitting out on after a day sightseeing or lounging by the pool. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We had booked bed and breakfast and this is the best option as it gives you the chance to eat out at some of the many lovely restaurants in Lipari. Our Italian is very limited but the 2 best meals we had were at restaurants (Restaurant 25 and Trattoria del Vicolo) where the staff didn't speak much English, we took a leap of faith with ordering the food and were well rewarded with lovely meals. We would definitely return to Lipari and to the Hotel Mea
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Richmond, Virginia

Perfect

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Virginia

Wonderful hotel in Lipari

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed three April nights at this wonderful small hotel overlooking the harbor at Lipari. Short walk to the center of town (5 to 10 minutes), and therefore close to ferries, etc., but far enough away from central activity to be quiet. Seafront rooms cost a little more, but the scenery is worth it. Hotel is white everywhere, and spotless. All rooms have a patio or terrace with "garden" or sea views. Rooms are large and well-appointed. Very helpful staff. Large dining room includes an adjacent sunroom. Generous breakfast buffet. Prix fixe 3-course dinner menu each evening is excellent. Would stay here again, and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by nicolas from Chile

A hotel to return without any doubt

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
The Mea hotel was a very good surprise for our stay in Lipari. We ate in an excellent restaurant in the hotel and the rooms were spacious and very confortable with Wi Fi. A very personalised atention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels