Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo a Lipari

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: ordine, pulizia, location
Cons: Qualità ristorante e personale ristorante / albergo
Albergo ordinato,pulito, in ottima posizione,bella location . Personale dell'albergo nel complesso disponibile Colazione presso ristorante convenzionato nel complesso buona, peccato il personale poco attento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Bellissimo hotel vista mare a due passi dal centro

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Struttura molto bella e curata nei dettagli. Abbiamo avuto un piccolo problema con la camera (un po'rumorosa al mattino perche'vicino ai locali cucina) ma il personale, molto attento e gentile, ci ha prontamente spostato in un'altra camera. Ristorante con una bellissima vista, cucina di livello, piatti classici della cucina eoliana rivisitati in chiave chic, costo in linea con gli altri ristoranti dell'isola. Consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neuwertiges Hotel mit traumhaftem Blick

Posted May 25, 2016
Hotel ist in hervorragendem Zustand, alles bestens hergerichtet und sauber. Pool und übrige Anlage auch sehr ordentlich. Lediglich das Servicepersonal könnte etwas aufmerksamer sein, d.h. Getränke muss man stets aktiv bestellen gehen, da einem selten was angeboten wird. Empfangspersonal hingegen kümmert sich sehr gut um die jeweiligen Belange. Guter Ort zum ausspannen. Zum Hafen und Haupteinkaufsstraße es. 20 min Fußweg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the port. Within walking distance, no need for a cab. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very welcoming. Two negative points: 1- wifi is terrible. Good connection available only in the lobby. 2- breakfast is poor. Though you can just go to a cafe in the Main Street. Still would book this place again. Is very comfortable and convenient hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisch gelegenes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Lage, Blick, Frühstück, Unkompliziertheit
Location: liegt leicht abseits, aber Ausflüge mit Schiff, Mietwagen oder Bus in zu Fuß machbarer Entfernung
Wir hatten eine gute Woche in Lipari mit Freunden, Mea trug seinen Teil zu unserem Wohlbefinden bei. Gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful island hotel with great views

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Stunning views across the bay; lovely pool area; big terrace/balcony.
Location: 5-10 minute walk uphill from the port, 15 minutes from the old town. We liked this but some might find it off putting.
Loved Lipari. We spent several days diving with La Gorgonia dive centre, who were very good (but don't expect fluent English). Local buses easy to use to get to the other small seaside towns - particularly liked Acquacalda, very quiet but with a couple of nice seafront restaurants. Ate in the hotel a couple of times, but there are lots of good places in town to eat too. We plan on going back soon.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from London

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the Hotel Mea. The room was lovely, good restaurant and a very relaxing pool area.
5 out of 5
by Benedict

Awesone pick!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel!! Great staff!
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Lausanne, Switzerland

Beautiful place to stay in Lipari !

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, service excellent - people at the front desk very helpful and friendly, confortable and clean rooms. Our room had a huge terrasse and offered a beautiful view of the bay. The restaurant is delicious. 5 minutes walk to the heart of Lipari.