Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Ravesi is one of best hotel we've stayed in, and we've stayed in a lot. The position and view are outstanding but the most obvious thing is the service and the welcome of the staff and owner. The hotel made the trip to Malfa truly memorable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel choice in Malfa

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and very helpful staff. A few pointers which I already advised management of were: - no tea/coffee making facilities in room - only gave us 1 X key to room ( 2 X preferably ) - safe not properly secured
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garmisch, Germany

Great Choice for Malfa

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very well run small hotel. Pool side cafe serves a delicious Aeolian salad for lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect, relaxing experience with an amazing view.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We spent almost three days (our entire stay in Salina) beside the pool and in the garden at Hotel Ravesi. A perfect place for relaxing, reading a book by the pool or just looking out at the view of the Mediterranean sea with Stromboli in the background in one direction or the volcanoes of Salina in the other direction. We met another guest who told us they had been there 6 days and it wasn't enough - we thought she was exaggerating, but she wasn't. All the staff are very welcoming and friendly, good at English (we are bad at Italian), particularly Elena who was at the front desk to welcome us. The hotel provides breakfast with homemade cakes and marmalades by the hotel's owner and some nibbles in the evening for aperitif. There is also a low key bar with an excellent bartender - using ingredients from the hotel's gardens in the drinks. The location is in the centre of Malfa, and walking distance from the cafes and restaurants. The room itself is the least exciting thing about the hotel (but you will not want to spend any time there considering what you can do outside!), simple, clean, good bed and good shower pressure. We had a standard room. Overall - highly recommended hotel. We're already wondering when we can come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect stay in paradise

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps signs asking guests not to smoke in common areas. The smell drifted into our room as we had the door open and curtain to get some fresh air.
Location: Great towns to visit by bus, Pollara stunning, had a great walk back with magnificent views all the way.
What a hotel! Unfortunately we had only booked 3 nights and left wanting to stay longer. The hotel is very close to the bus stop and town square, very convenient for buses around the island, snacks and meals. Our room was simple but comfortable. The surrounding gardens are beautiful with several seating areas for quiet times along with lounges around the pool, framed by Stromboli smoking in the distance. Breakfast was delicious and the complimentary evening buffet featured home made dishes along with gracious service and an excellent range of (purchased) wines, beers and cocktails. Overall air of relaxation; nothing pretentious just friendly, relaxed hospitality. We cannot praise the Ravesi highly enough, one of our top hotels on many trips to Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb staff, beautiful location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Rooms aren't luxurious but setting is outstanding. Short walk to town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LM from London

Lovely hotel in Malfa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Loved our stay at Ravesi. Great location in a very quiet and relaxing Malfa town. Fabulous view. We were spoiled by the staff and by the owner who were always attentive to all our needs. Strongly suggested. Be careful about the flights suggested by Expedia as they do not take into account the travelling time required to reach the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
3rd visit6...looking forward to next time
5 out of 5
by Gill

Magical

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
A truly wonderful relaxing hotel. Very friendly staff who were so helpful leading up to and during our stay. Lovely infinity pool overlooking Stromboli. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Salina. We will be back.