Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill valley

Wonderful Spit

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great to see all the islands
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel overlooking the sea. Fabulous location for drinks at sundown, with the complimentary snacks from the hotel! Room was nice if a bit strange as its effectively a small house over 2 floors. Cute though. Only negative was that we had to leave at 6am to catch our ferry and the hotel were unable to offer any breakfast to take with us, even though it was included in the cost of the stay. Even a croissant would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from New York

Unfriendly, unhelpful, poor experience.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
If you expect comfort, friendliness and service do not stay at this hotel. My experience was terrible. To experience such a beautiful island as Salina, do not dilute your time at this hotel. Go for an apertivo, but by all means do not take a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from London, UK

good, but could be so much better

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: location, terrace
Cons: aperitivo, service
Location: Overlooking the sea, walking distance from the town centre
Amazing location and the best terrace, perfect for relaxing and taking in the sea and beautiful sunsets. The rooms are big and comfy, but the space could be better used and more accessorized. The bathroom could have nicer products. Details in general are not looked after. Breakfast was badly organized, , with lack of serving cutlery, bowls and again small touches that could have made a huge difference. The aperitivo, which could be the best on the island just based on the location, was totally disappointing, I think I had the worst Aperol Spritz ever, and very pricey compared to better bars not far away. They need to get a proper bartender . This hotel has massive potential, but needs to be brought up a notch- or two. It helped that some of the staff had a friendly, helpful attitude. Unfortunately, some of them could do with a few more smile and some customer service training.
4 out of 5
by Rafael

Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is located on top of a small beach that has a little bar with delicious sandwiches. The hotels restaurant has a stunning view and a very nice atmosphere at night. The room that I stayed was huge with 2 floors but the aspect was not so good, although the shower was very good, it did not had any light, that was a bit strange to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caltanissetta

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Struttura situata in una delle piu' belle zone dell'isola accogliente personale disponibile con spiaggia molto vicina
3 out of 5
by Lies

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was at a very beautiful location close to the rocky Scario beach. There was an awesome view from the hotel's lounge bar. However, we weren't totally satisfied with our experience in Santa Isabel hotel, because we were expecting to be accommodated in a suite of a 4 star hotel (we were on our honeymoon), but instead we were taken to a standard room and we couldn't see the fourth star anywhere in the service or facilities. When we later mentioned that our room was not as expected, we were offered a refund, which was a good thing, but we would have appreciated that the staff would have suggested it since they admitted that our room was not as promised. The breakfast was quite typical - pastries and bread with sugar, jam, creme and chocolate options. There was noise from the traffic through the window of our room at night - even thought the hotel seems to be located at quite a remote area, the only road passes close by. However, if we would have expected a 3 star hotel, we would probably giving much better reviews now.
5 out of 5
by laurence from paris

déçue par les parties communes ( gâchis!!)

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
situation idyllique .. près de la crique .. chambre très bien ...par contre les parties communes sont laissées à l abandon ( depuis notre dernier séjour il y a 3 ans) !! le salon et terrasse pour le déjeuner sont très sales. murs , sols ....cuisine vetuste et sale et les toilettes ( en 4 jours)n ont jamais été nettoyées ... poubelles pleines, mal odorants, cuvettes dégoutantes, pas de papier toilette, pas de lumière .... horrible .... le restaurant lounge est lui aussi à l abandon ... sols et mur dégoutants, personnel peu aimable et tapas ragoûtants ..... on a appris que le propriétaire voulait vendre depuis 1 an ..... donc investissement zéro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modica

Meravigliosa terrazza sul mare

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Posto ideale per godersi il mare e la natura di Salina. Aperitivo magico al tramonto, ottima cena e colazione con brioches calde al mattino. Grazie al direttore ed alle sue collaboratrici per averci coccolati durante tutto il soggiorno. Il ristorante è sicuramente consigliato, prezzo accessibile e di livello superiore alla media di Malfa. Esperienza da ripetere.