Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This hotel is set in lovely gardens which are tended to by the staff. The building is tradtional style for the island and is only 10 years old. In wonderful condition and maintained to a high standard. The swimming pool is really lovely and the area is thoughtfully designed for sun and shady areas surrounded by plants and statuesl Our room had a small terrace, as did all the rooms, facing the sea, a lovely view. Hotel staff from manager to all levels where all very friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast is extensive especially for those who love Italian fresh cakes. Location at the top of town, equals quiet and only a few minutes to walk down town to lovely shops and many restaurants. The hotel will arrange any trips to other islands on request. Guests are met at the wharf by the hotel's private driver and returned on departure day. A highly recommend for this hotel if staying on the lovely island of Lipari.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel at walking distance from Main Street

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Neat, clean Hotel but the room, swimming pool and terras were not as Nice as On the website. No bath tub but a Shower. 3rd bed a small folding bed. Other than a tosti there is nothing to eat at the poolbar after 2. Also kitchen in restaurant is closed. Room rate too high for the standard of the hotel. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three days

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel rooms overlook the pool and behind is the remains of a volcano - superb. From the breakfast terrace there is an excellent view if the old town centre and you can watch the hydrofoils. 5 mins walk into the old town. The staff were delightful and the hotel facilities are top quality. I would go back tomorrow !
4 out of 5
by Vera Hilda from walsall

Tritone, Lipari

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room on ground floor. Quite comfortable. No tea/coffee making available in room. Only breakfast available in hotel as we were there before the main season. Good local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by angelo R. from Glendale, AZ.

Don't miss staying at this fabulous hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Room was wonderful, the staff was friendly & very accommodating.One of the best hotels we stayed at during our month long trip through Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore Alberta

Well located

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Handy to restaurants, ferry and bus terminal - very nice hotel
Cons: Softer mattresses
Location: Hiking if you have the maps - a few great hikes one of which you need to take a bus for 1/2 hour - buses are easy. Great food in the restaurants
Walking distance to the main ferry and bus terminal - lots of grocery shops and excellent restaurants within a 10 minute walk - good breakfast and helpful, friendly staff. Pool area comfortable - well appointed. The beds are to firm but that seems to be the way in South Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel away from the chaos!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The restaurant was fantastic and the breakfast was surprisingly vast and good! Pool was very clean and had a barmen all day catering for all our needs. Room was nice but it was let down by the sheer amount of mosquitoes inside the room and in hallways. Would rate excellent if it wasn't for this. Staff was fantastic, especially Odetta who helped organise a boat tour for me and the driver of the bus who picked me up and took me to the Ferry! Cya next year :)
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Italy & Washinton, DC

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very clean, beautiful pool, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, & great breakfast. Beautiful views of the ocean from the breakfast table.
3 out of 5
by Priya from LA

3 star, but paying for a 5 star.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
went and stayed with a girlfriend after our sailing trip. The truth is - the hotel was all fine but NOT worth the price. The carasco or any other hotel in the area is truly half the price for a much better value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel on Lipari

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The management were excellent, everyone was friendly. I could practice my Italian language skills.
Cons: Free bottles of water in the rooms.
Location: Good location. Excellent restaurants nearby and fabulous water activities and island visits.
I stayed at the hotel for a conference. It was comfortable and convenient to the ports and lovely areas of Lipari. The pool area was clean and very pleasant. Most of all, the hotel management were absolutely magnificent helping 4 of us, whose baggage was mislaid on various Alitalia flights into Catania. The manager kept telephoning (we could barely ever get a response) and calling all persons and areas of lost luggage that he could to keep us informed and eventually 6 days later our baggage was collected by the hotel from the port at Lipari. I was extremely indebted to the hotel for the persistance and help offered to us. Lipari is a gorgeous destination and I will visit the islands and the Hotel Tritone again.