Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This hotel is set in lovely gardens which are tended to by the staff. The building is tradtional style for the island and is only 10 years old. In wonderful condition and maintained to a high standard. The swimming pool is really lovely and the area is thoughtfully designed for sun and shady areas surrounded by plants and statuesl Our room had a small terrace, as did all the rooms, facing the sea, a lovely view. Hotel staff from manager to all levels where all very friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast is extensive especially for those who love Italian fresh cakes. Location at the top of town, equals quiet and only a few minutes to walk down town to lovely shops and many restaurants. The hotel will arrange any trips to other islands on request. Guests are met at the wharf by the hotel's private driver and returned on departure day. A highly recommend for this hotel if staying on the lovely island of Lipari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three days

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel rooms overlook the pool and behind is the remains of a volcano - superb. From the breakfast terrace there is an excellent view if the old town centre and you can watch the hydrofoils. 5 mins walk into the old town. The staff were delightful and the hotel facilities are top quality. I would go back tomorrow !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore Alberta

Well located

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Handy to restaurants, ferry and bus terminal - very nice hotel
Cons: Softer mattresses
Location: Hiking if you have the maps - a few great hikes one of which you need to take a bus for 1/2 hour - buses are easy. Great food in the restaurants
Walking distance to the main ferry and bus terminal - lots of grocery shops and excellent restaurants within a 10 minute walk - good breakfast and helpful, friendly staff. Pool area comfortable - well appointed. The beds are to firm but that seems to be the way in South Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel away from the chaos!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The restaurant was fantastic and the breakfast was surprisingly vast and good! Pool was very clean and had a barmen all day catering for all our needs. Room was nice but it was let down by the sheer amount of mosquitoes inside the room and in hallways. Would rate excellent if it wasn't for this. Staff was fantastic, especially Odetta who helped organise a boat tour for me and the driver of the bus who picked me up and took me to the Ferry! Cya next year :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel on Lipari

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The management were excellent, everyone was friendly. I could practice my Italian language skills.
Cons: Free bottles of water in the rooms.
Location: Good location. Excellent restaurants nearby and fabulous water activities and island visits.
I stayed at the hotel for a conference. It was comfortable and convenient to the ports and lovely areas of Lipari. The pool area was clean and very pleasant. Most of all, the hotel management were absolutely magnificent helping 4 of us, whose baggage was mislaid on various Alitalia flights into Catania. The manager kept telephoning (we could barely ever get a response) and calling all persons and areas of lost luggage that he could to keep us informed and eventually 6 days later our baggage was collected by the hotel from the port at Lipari. I was extremely indebted to the hotel for the persistance and help offered to us. Lipari is a gorgeous destination and I will visit the islands and the Hotel Tritone again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice rooms with balcony views of the sea.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: See above comments
Cons: Shuttle service to downtown for those who can't manage the walk.
Location: See comments above.
Room, especially the tiled bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, are very nice, and the small view balcony was a comfortable place for an early evening cocktail. Breakfast was typical tourist hotel, I.e. Scrambled eggs, bacon and an assortment of pastries. Staff endured my meager attempts at Italian with pleasantness. Not for everyone though since the walk into town center (port) could be too much of a struggle for some guests, especially the walk back up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 31, 2014
nice hotel, many unexpected additional charges for small services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth

Tritone - TERRIFIC !!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2009
This was my fourth trip to Lipari and it was my honeymoon. My husband had never visited my favorite place in the entire world. We wanted to stay somewhere special and we wanted to chillout and relax after the wedding. Hotel Tritone is the place !!! From the moment we were collected from Marina Lunga, we were treated wonderfully, despite the fact that there was a large group at the hotel at the same time. Our room was new and had an outdoor area that overlooked the sparkling swimming pool. We highly recommend Maestro Turco :-) Breakfast is amazing and for an Italian hotel unbelievable. There is everything from pastries, freshly baked bread and fresh fruit to bacon and eggs. The icing on the cake however are the staff at Hotel Tritone. They are sincere and helpful and it is so nice to be greeted with a genuine smile. I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and I haven't received the service we received at the Tritone - from the care that they took in remembering how we like our coffee in the morning to their pride in cleaning our room. What beautiful people. Pleasant, professional and not intrusive. Grazie We'll be back !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

4 Star hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2009
It is NOT a 5 stars hotel as shown on the website. I was very dissapointed when I found out on arrival (I don't think it was ever given 5 stars) but our room was very comfortable and clean with a beautiful view of the garden and swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our only regrets: no bathtub and no English Speaking Channels on TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Union , Ontario

Best hotel we have ever stayed at.

Posted Apr 22, 2009
This was the nicest hotel we have been to, very clean and comfortable,small and intimit. The breakfast and other meals were just amazing,the staff is very friendly and will do anything for you and most do speak english. The hotel is located with in short walking distance to everything in Lipari. We had a great time and will definately go back again.