Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2016
the location is central but calm nice view from the terrace excellent service and kind staff may be best on the island
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by mapi, Hotel Management
Thank you Tatiana, we are very proud to host you at Quartara. I hope see you soon.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Sydney

Overpriced, bad staff, misleading room description

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 4 nightshade before traveling to Stromboli. We stayed in the 'private terrace' room. The so called private terrace is actually a small 3m x 3m section of the public terrace which is reserved for you. It's not private at all, and really doesn't provide any benefit at all compared to just using the public terrace. The rooms are very small and basic the staff were generally very awkward and asking for anything you felt as if you were causing them a hassle. Overall the most disappointing hotel experience of my life so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great views and fabulous staff

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Cons: Although it was a great hotel, it was very expensive for what you got.
Location: Very central. Easy to get around from the hotel. They also have a golf cart to take you wherever you need to go.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Quartara. It was centrally located, quiet, had great views and the staff were incredibly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great Room and Great People!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Our room was amazing, beautiful aura and ambiance. The jacuzzi on the roof was something to behold. The people of the hotel are accomadating and Manuelo the do-it-all utility guy, was great. He drove us up to the hotel and even showed us where to find the secret beauties of the island. The other staff were sweet and very down to earth. An amazing hotel for an amazing island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really special place

Posted Aug 12, 2015
We were delighted by our stay on Panarea and at Quartara--it exceeded our expectations at every turn. The staff at Quartara went out of their way to ensure we had what we needed and were always friendly and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and well situated, rooms well appointed and very clean. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and views, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Quiet relaxing hotel. Panarea is a great place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Staff very attentive

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were met at the dock by a friendly guy who took us up to the hotel via golf cart. We were greeted by Lara who immediately got us granites and cookies before we even checked in. The rooms were clean and pretty but not a lot of storage room to unpack. Breakfast was a nice offering of many rolls, fruit and yogurt and toast with cheese and meats. Towels and a beach bag are provided for the beach. Staff is very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by RT from San Antonio, Texas

Unbelievable experience!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff are all so gracious and kind. Breakfast is wonderful. Lots of pastry choices, coffee and juices. It's clean and beautifully decorated. They pick you up from the ferry dock, take care of your luggage and greet you with delicious granitas just a magical and incredible place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2010
This is a fantastic boutique hotel. The service was amazing a golf cart unexpectedly picked us from the hydrofoil, for free. Drove us to the hotel, we never touched our bags everything was brought to the room. A Granita was given to us upon arrival. The best part is the beautiful design. Goergous white wash bldg, with beautiful blue details ceramics......I was told this vivid blue was a color that was specific to the Aeolian Islands. There is no pool, but I don't know if many of the hotels have pools, everything is very compact in and around the town. Breakfast was also good. Very reasonable price and a great hotel with wonderful design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Toller Service und gute, ruhige Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Service, Zimmer, Lage und das motivierte und freundliche Personal
Location: Zentral gelegen und dennoch ruhig. Nur wenige Minuten zum Hafen. Der einzige Sandstrand von Panarea kann in ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuss erreicht werden.
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt im Quartara Hotel im Juli 2016 sehr genossen. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, schön eingerichtet und wir hatten eine große Terrasse mit Blick aufs Meer. Das Zimmer war klimatisiert und sehr gut ausgestattet. Besonders der sehr zuvorkommende Service und die Freundlichkeit des Hotelpersonals hat uns beeindruckt. Wir wurden von der Fähre abgeholt und am Abreisetag zur Fähre an den Hafen gebracht. Wenn der Fahrer gerade frei war ist sogar der Transfer zu dem Sandstrand möglich. Das Hotel liegt zentral und dennoch ruhig. Wir wurden bei der Planung von Aktivitäten und bei der Planung der An- und Abreise unterstützt und alles wurde perfekt arrangiert. Das Hotel ist auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert !