Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

luxury done tastefully in the serenity of Salina

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Absolutely perfect. The rooms and spa were stunning and the pool and bar were amazing. The sommelier expertly paired local wine with a great meal.
5 out of 5
by Gernot from Friedrichshafen am Bodensee

Traumhafter Urlaub im Hotel Signum auf Salina

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel strahlt durch die Lage, die Ausstattung der Zimmer und des Restaurant und die Freundlichkeit des Personals eine durchweg sehr positive und äußerst angenehme Atmosphäre aus. Das Früchstücksbuffet ist sehr gut und das Essen im Hotelrestaurant vom Feinsten. Der Aufenthalt wird insgesamt unvergesslich bleiben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

A hotel full of character, in a beautiful location

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Its location. The people who work there. Our room. The restaurant.
Cons: Very little we can think of!
Location: The hotel is situated near the centre of the village of Mafra, secluded in the midst of olive and lemon groves and 10 minutes walk from the sea.
We visited at the end of October, when the weather in the Aeolian Islands is still fine but there are no crowds. On arrival by taxi (15 minutes from the ferry) we were given a warm welcome. Our room was large and tastefully decorated and furnished, and it had sea views. There was an excellent en-suite bathroom. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and the service was of a very hight standard. The hotel consists of a central building, in typical Aeolian farmhouse style, beautifully furnished, which contains the dining area, bar and a lovely library. There are large terraces, with great views of Stromboli and other islands. The accommodation is in adjacent buildings, which are also in typical Aeolian style. There is a large swimming pool and gardens as well as a spa. The restaurant serves very good Sicilian food with a good selection of local wines. There are great walks on the island of Salina. It is easy to get around as we did by bus, or you can hire a scooter. There are many boat trips available to visit the neighbouring islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Cons: There were many room categories and if you are not satisfied, the upgrades are expensive. Perhaps there could be a better description or photos of the
The original room we booked was not satisfactory, we upgraded for a substantial increase. There is no way of telling in advance of what the room will be really like. Other than that, the staff were extremely friendly, it had an excellent restaurant, although the chef got carried away with the creativity a little so you may want to stick to the a la carte menu. The island is beautiful and has great hikes and walks for the active traveller. Overall, it was a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Roslyn from Melbourne

Very beautiful

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful rooms. Maybe expensive Great breakfast. Looking forward to returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was just beautiful. The bed in room no. 40 way too soft though.
5 out of 5
by Rolf from Cham Schweiz

Ein Ort zum Entspannen

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
In der Frühsaison (April) ist es noch sehr ruhig. Man trifft sich mit den anderen Gästen und tauscht sich aus. Das Essen ist excellent und das ganze Team ist freundlich und doch persönlich. Eines der besten Hotels, welches wir gesehen haben. Phantastische Aussicht, aber auch ein wunderschönes SPA. Sehr geschmackvolle Ausstattung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Viel Atmosphäre, nettes Personal, grandioser Blick

Posted Oct 20, 2014
... Und eine wunderbar versteckte Lage in einen sympathischen Dorf. Das Frühstück war großartig, das Restaurant haben wir nicht genutzt. Gerne wieder.
2 out of 5
by Yves from Rome

Voyage en Sicile

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Bel hotel mais attention a l'emplacement de la chambre! Pres de la piscine et au dessus du restaurant c'est TRES bruyant!!! L'accueil est inegal, il y a du personnel tres gentil et attentionne et d'autres beaucoup moins. Le restaurant est vraiment decevant! Et attention car l'hotel ne prevoit pas de servce de navette ou bus a l'arrivee du bateau donc c'est 20€ de taxi a l'aller et 30€ si c'est trop tot le matin... En bref je dirais que c'est tres tres cher pour ce que c'est surtout quand il n'y a presque rien a faire autour.
3 out of 5
by rodrigo from new york

posto bellissimo camere da rivedere

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: stile dell'albergo e piscina
Cons: diversi menu , camere da rivedere , servizio in linea con un 4-5 stelle . la proprietaria potrebbe anche salutare i clienti
Location: avendo preso auto a nolo abbiamo potuto gustare i ristoranti dell'isola ,visto che non si può voler mangiare nouvelle cuisine ogni sera
letto con materasso scomodo, televisore microscopico , luce in bagno quasi nulla , doccia molto cheap . bellissima posizione, piscina, personale eccellente, ma con quel prezzo qualcuno dovrebbe rifare il letto e cambiare asciugamani la sera . ristorante molto pretenzioso e molto caro. da notare il supplemento di 3 euro (camera a 250) per 1 uovo alla coq .....mai visto in una lunga carriera di viaggiatore . chiesa perche per la spa bisogna pagare un supplemento per accedervi anche se si sta in hotel