Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

What a wonderful hotel with an amazing view

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing location- private and secluded eight the most amazing views
5 out of 5
by Harry from Dorset

Paradise

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just paradise here...the tranquility, scenery and hotel service was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from London

An excellent stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the hotel was absolutely fantastic. It has the most incredible views, good facilities and friendly staff. We'd thoroughly recommend to others looking to have a quiet holiday to unwind in a glorious setting.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Boston, MA

Peaceful paradise

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Unbelievable views, impeccable service, professional staff, truly a vacation. Sunsets are spectacular. Infinity pool a dream. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from nyc

Paradise

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we had a fabulous time at Therasia. The grounds, the view and condition of the hotel are absolutely stunning and amazing. The food, too, was extraordinary. We had a deluxe suite and while the room wasn't anything to call home for, the terrace was worth every cent!!! The only areas we thought were not up to 5 stars were the service and general friendliness of the front desk. This was not helped by the fact that very few employees had even 1-2 words of English.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from San Jose, CA

The best hotel in the Eolian Islands

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I can't recommend this hotel enough! The stay began with our welcome drinks and a tour of the facilities. Then we were introduced to our bedroom which was simple amazing, the views were spectacular and everything was in pristine condition. Views out of the hotel in general are magnificent, as you can see many of the islands across the sea. The pool also lights up at night to give it an extra effect! Food at the hotel was really good. We dined there twice and had a great experience with the food both times. The real highlight is their breakfast though, a huge selection of food from all corners of the world to please every audience. It is located just outside of the busy Vulcano Island and offers shuttles very 15 minutes back into town. They also helped us rent our ATV which picked us up directly from the hotel. The staff was also super sweet! We loved everyone we interacted with. This hotel is the one of the only reasons I would consider revisiting the Eolian islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luton

6 Star treatment

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location The staff
Cons: Disabled access to Spa
Location: Take a trip around the island-Capo Grillo is a must.The mud hole is a sulphurous naturally heated pool but take old towel/costume.Take time to relax!
A beautiful island - ( Isola bella) A beautiful hotel - (Albergo bello) Staff excellent - anticipating needs before we even thought of them - (Il personale eccellente - anticipazione delle esigenze prima abbiamo anche pensato a loro) Fantastic views - (panorami fantastici) Great food - (cibo ottimo) We found the hotel and its staff to be among the very best we have ever stayed in whilst in Italy (we have stayed in a lot)
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

highlight of the trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by Alice from London

It was alright....

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Based on the reviews I'd read on here I had really high expectations for this hotel. Unfortunately they weren't met, it's not a bad hotel at all I just don't think it was worth the money. The pool is really nice and the rooms are fine but I felt there were a couple of little extras missing that I would expect from a hotel that claims to be 5*. I was also really disappointed with the service in the restaurant and the bar finding the staff rude at some points. Overall I enjoyed my stay however I don't think it was as amazing as some reviews have made out.
5 out of 5
by MelS from Amsterdam

Therasia Resort Sea & Spa - amazing!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The service was fantastic, as was the location of the hotel, right on the point, with beautiful views of the sunset. We had a fantastic stay from start to finish and the service was first class, from meeting us at the ferry, through the welcome, gastromonic dinner and arranging all our activities. Highly recommend this hotel