Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enna

Resort con ottimi servizi e panorama mozzafiato

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Siamo stati benissimo.alti standard qualitativi e personale gentilissimo. Cibo non sempre all'altezza dei prezzi richiesti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

tutto perfetto

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Egoisticamente sarei tentato di rilasciare una recensione non troppo entusiasmante, confidando in tal modo di non far conoscere la bellezza di questa struttura ai più evitando magari che si diffonda eccessivamente la conoscenza di questo piccolo angolo di paradiso, ma la mia coscienza mi impedisce di far loro un simile torto. Che dire, la struttura è spettacolare, tanto quanto la cortesia e la professionalità del personale, che addirittura nei saluti finali ci ha ringraziato per l'onore che loro hanno avuto nel servirci ! e posso assicurarvi che non erano frasi di circostanza. Nostra figlia si è sfrenata in piscina, dalla quale è possibile godere per noi genitori di un panorama senza eguali. Per non parlare dell'atmosfera al tramonto, dove è possibile gustare un aperitivo allietati da una splendida musica dal vivo, grazie a due belle e talentuose ragazze che si esibiscono fino a sera inoltrata al piano bar. Ma la cosa che più mi meraviglia, e che credo meglio di ogni altra dia l'idea di questo splendido albergo, è stata la possibilità di gustare in Sicilia - su una piccola isola delle Eolie - il sapore della vera pizza napoletana !! Davvero impareggiabile. Vi assicuro che non sono stato né sollecitato né tanto meno indotto a scrivere una simile recensione, e a dire il vero non ne redigo spesso, questa volta mi sono sentito in dovere di farlo per premiare il lavoro e l'impegno profuso da tutti coloro che hanno allietato in maniera davvero eccelsa la nostra pur breve vacanza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicola from London

An excellent stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the hotel was absolutely fantastic. It has the most incredible views, good facilities and friendly staff. We'd thoroughly recommend to others looking to have a quiet holiday to unwind in a glorious setting.
5 out of 5
by Ettore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by giuseppe

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Location stupenda. Non credo abbia eguali sull'isola. Servizio e cortesia eccellenti e all'altezza. Vera colazione intercontinentale. Area benessere molto valida.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Boston, MA

Peaceful paradise

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Unbelievable views, impeccable service, professional staff, truly a vacation. Sunsets are spectacular. Infinity pool a dream. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from nyc

Paradise

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we had a fabulous time at Therasia. The grounds, the view and condition of the hotel are absolutely stunning and amazing. The food, too, was extraordinary. We had a deluxe suite and while the room wasn't anything to call home for, the terrace was worth every cent!!! The only areas we thought were not up to 5 stars were the service and general friendliness of the front desk. This was not helped by the fact that very few employees had even 1-2 words of English.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from San Jose, CA

The best hotel in the Eolian Islands

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I can't recommend this hotel enough! The stay began with our welcome drinks and a tour of the facilities. Then we were introduced to our bedroom which was simple amazing, the views were spectacular and everything was in pristine condition. Views out of the hotel in general are magnificent, as you can see many of the islands across the sea. The pool also lights up at night to give it an extra effect! Food at the hotel was really good. We dined there twice and had a great experience with the food both times. The real highlight is their breakfast though, a huge selection of food from all corners of the world to please every audience. It is located just outside of the busy Vulcano Island and offers shuttles very 15 minutes back into town. They also helped us rent our ATV which picked us up directly from the hotel. The staff was also super sweet! We loved everyone we interacted with. This hotel is the one of the only reasons I would consider revisiting the Eolian islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton

6 Star treatment

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location The staff
Cons: Disabled access to Spa
Location: Take a trip around the island-Capo Grillo is a must.The mud hole is a sulphurous naturally heated pool but take old towel/costume.Take time to relax!
A beautiful island - ( Isola bella) A beautiful hotel - (Albergo bello) Staff excellent - anticipating needs before we even thought of them - (Il personale eccellente - anticipazione delle esigenze prima abbiamo anche pensato a loro) Fantastic views - (panorami fantastici) Great food - (cibo ottimo) We found the hotel and its staff to be among the very best we have ever stayed in whilst in Italy (we have stayed in a lot)