Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Ideal at [Marina Corta]

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: It's location mainly but all in all a very good place to stay in Lipari.
Cons: The management staff could have been a little more pleasant in their dealing with clients. Dining room staff members were somewhat better than office.
Location: Quite a lot of restaurants nearby and the main street so very close as well.
We had a 4 night stay at this very good hotel. It is well placed at Marina Corta. The breakfast is very good and with a variety of items. Very clean and most comfortable. When asking for an additional night from our original 3 the booking was cancelled and a new booking was put into place with a much higher tariff. I cannot for the life of me know why that had to be the case. It was mid October and the hotel was far from fully booked, Is that an Expedia oversight ? I am quite puzzled. The additional night was the same as 3 nights, Quite unfair and exploitative I feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We had a great stay here. The place was very comfortable with a lovely terrace and about ten minutes walk to town. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We ended up staying an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sonia from London

Lovely studio near the port

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location, the design of the rooms.
Cons: The wifi system where you have to use a new login every day.
On the website it's called 'the annexe' but it's actually a studi flat (with small kitchen) near the hotel in a separate building. The room was very big and comfortable, and the staff very pleasant. The breakfast was very good too with and amazing view! Completely worth the money. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harris

Excellent hotel for everyone.

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The hotel was great. Really good location once you realize that the pedestrian streets are not on Google maps. Excellent view from the restaurant. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lipari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: eine Min. vom alten Hafen
Zimmer mit Blick auf das Wasser!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIlano

Hotel grazioso a Lipari

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Il personale è stato estremamente gentile e disponibile
Cons: Sicuramente la colazione. I cornetti congelati ad esempio non sono degni di una colazione siciliana
Location: A pochi passi dal porto di Marina Corta, pieno di servizi. Proprio accanto all'hotel c'è un mini market molto fornito.
Hotel molto carino che riprende lo stile degli alloggi di Lipari. Posizione strategica, proprio accanto al porto di Marina Corta da dove partono molti battelli. Zona servita e a pochi passi dalla via principale di Lipari. Porto di marina lunga (da dove si parte/arriva in catamarano) distante 15 min a piedi. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Stanze pulite ma molto essenziali. Da rivedere la colazione, con prodotti non all'altezza della struttura. Complessivamente un bel soggiorno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel am kleinen Hafen

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Schönes, sauberes Hotel mit kleinem Pool. Frühstück war gut, aber der Service nicht besonders. Shuttle zum Hafen und an den Strand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Sehr gutes Hotel mit hervorragender Lage direkt am alten Hafen und gutem Hoteltransfer zum Fährhafen, kostenlos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
4 notti con aria condizionata guasta altra camera non disponibile(mi offrono ventilatore) Io e mia figlia 7 anni siamo rimaste bloccate in ascensore per 10 minuti allarme non ha funzionato abbiamo aperto le porte con le mani. 2 addebiti sulla mia carta di credito ingiustificati attendo ancora spiegazioni e bonifico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvain66 from narbonne

parfait

Posted Nov 5, 2013
hotel très agréable au coeur de la ville , très spacieux .