Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love Affi and Corte Impero

Posted May 3, 2017
We discovered this adorable inn 9 years ago and have finally been able to revisit. The staff is delightful, the ambiance just what you'd expect from a boutique inn in a Grada-area village. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perthshire, Scotland.

Corte Imperio Hotel, September. Affi.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Very little!
Location: As above.
Hotel is Family run, with pride: no request too much trouble, and promptly attended to. Friendly, while remaining totally professional. Small numbers of guests, and away from immediate crowds. First-rate buffet breakfast. Village of Affi has both old unspoiled part, and good supermarket/shopping centre closish by. Also, very decent restaurants within walking distance. Affi is well placed for Lake Garda, and, looking the other way, higher, cooler country. Also, Venice isn't far away, though we didn't get there on this occasion as we were more than entertained locally. We found our hosts, both at the hotel and more generally, friendly, interesting and welcoming. Architecture and countryside stunning.
4 out of 5
by john from Cork, Ireland

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay . Very clean. We only stayed 1 night but it was lovely . Breakfast also lovely next morning and was served in courtyard
5 out of 5
by Me from Canada

A beautiful hotel in a not so beautiful surroundin

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice hotel with a gorgeous inner garden and restaurant and exceptional service. Unfortunately, the surrounding is pedestrian and tourist unfriendly.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Venice

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, fabulous breakfast and friendly staff. The free bike rental was an unexpected bonus. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura from Canada

Relief from the crowds

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is beautifully maintained and decorated even before it was dressed up even more for a wedding the day of our departure. It's a very pleasant setting as an antidote for the crowds of San Sirmione or the other beach towns. We had a car with friends, it is removed from the lake so that was helpful for sightseeing. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from San Anselmo, CA

So welcoming, we almost stayed longer

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
We go to Italy often and usually stay with a friend in Parma. This time we wanted to be closer to some of the fantastic vineyards just north of Verona. We thought about staying right on the lake, but that side of Garda Lake seemed a bit over touristy for us, don't get me wrong it is beautiful but felt a bit generic to some degree. We found this perfect B&B in Affi and we were so surprised we added another day to our stay and thought about staying longer but had to go back hom. The owner and staff were just outstanding, helpful, cheerful. The location was near a highway interchange but far enough away to feel like you were in a small village. Everything was very clean, organized and well kept.
5 out of 5
by Sandy and Lenny

Nice Place

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
Affi is close to the local wineries, we also had an easy trip down to Guarda and into Verona. Very nice people and very well appointed rooms. Beds are a bit hard - like most Italian hotels we've stayed in but the bathroom was wonderful and large. The breakfast is a nice spread. I'd stay here again for sure!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway and Relax

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
If you want to get away and relax in an authentic local hotel then this is the place. Althogh Affi does not offer any real attractions the Corte Impero is perfect to experience traditional Italian culture and lifestyle. Very reasonably priced and well serviced with impeccable cleanliness you can tell the staff run the place because they enjoy it. Great place to relax.