Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from engalnd

Family hotel. Lovely pool.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The pool and he staff. It had a relaxed feel. Nice family hotel.
Cons: Breakfast, if you left it to the last 30 minutes, was rushed and too busy.
Location: Very commercial. Lots of good places to visit if you have a car. Very good rod network.
Area around the hotel is very commercial but the hotel is very pleasant. The pool is lovely and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is a bit too busy and you need to be there in plenty of time to get a range of food. We ate in the restrurant in the evening and it was good value. Room was large and very clean. Overall we had a really nice stay and would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by fatemah from kuwait

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
very very bad and reception staff Very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Verona and closer to Bardolino

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Nice hotel outside Verona (18 km) and very close to the old town of Bardolino and the Garda Lake. Rooms are clean and comfortable with free wifi. Breakfast are good and is correct for dinner. You would prefer to dine in Bardolino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2009 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Return visit to Park hotel AFFI

Posted Aug 20, 2009 on Hotels
We returned to this Hotel having thoroughly enjoyed our stay there two years ago, however this time we were not as impressed and are unlikely to stay there again. The room had unrepaired damage to the furniture (missing drawer handles) The shower could only be used by holding it as incorrect replacement parts had been used. The hotel appears to now be under staffed as at breakfast tables were not cleared, the food ran out and there was a lack of cuttlery ! We had one evening meal on the terrace and because it was quite late were not offered a desert or coffee but presented with the bill to sign. When I asked about desert I was abruptly told "kitchen closed" NOT what you would expect from a 4 * hotel !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, value for money

Posted Jul 4, 2009
You need a car to travel around the area. The hotel doesn't have a bus shuttle. Good location for shopping & travelling to Verona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hosts

Posted Feb 1, 2007
A superb hotel, clean, comfortable, with a warm and excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel a contatto con centro commerciale

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: E' silenzioso nonostante sia a ridosso del centro commerciale
Cons: Il rispetto degli impegni presi in sede di prenotazione. La colazione.
La prenotazione prevedeva (come da foto) una stanza tripla con un'entrata separata dalla camera da letto : inizialmente ci è stata data una stanza doppia solo dopo aver fatto vedere la prenotazione ci hanno assegnato una stanza tripla ma che non era assolutamente quella della foto. Avevamo prenotato senza approfittare dello sconto offerto da Expedia ( 35 euro) se avessimo pagato immediatamente con carta credito riservandoci di pagare direttamente in Hotel : alla fine del soggiorno ci dicono che dovevamo solo 5 euro di tassa di soggiorno perchè avevamo già pagato ad Expedia ! Da verifica effettuata risulta che la cifra di € 351, 00 (non 316) è stata già addebitata sulla carta di credito a favore del Park Hotel già il primo giorno (13 aprile).Infine la colazione è scarsa soprattutto se non arrivi presto ,
4 out of 5
by Andrea

buon hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
buon soggiorno ambiente molto tranquillo e personale cortese