Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stupid system

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I don't feel comfortable in this hotel it's like mafia
2 out of 5
by Mahmade Sadeck

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is good overall outdoor pool was too cold heated pool was only in the spa which you have to pay 100 dhs £9 per person children under 15 not allowed to use which is ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston usa

Posted Feb 7, 2017
If you have female morrocon friend visiting and you want to walk around the beach after 7pm , she will get treated like a prostitute, I spoke to manager he apologized but I checked out next day from this hotel
5 out of 5
by Mohammad A

Yes clean and very classy make sure you guys stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Yes this a top hotel defo will stay again friendly staff great team of people at the hotel mr Hans and rachida have definitely changed this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Palais Des Roses is a lovely authentic Moroccan hotel, very quiet with pleasant helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not empressed

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cons: Front desk service
No wifi in room n no reception . No ocean or pool view . Asked 5 times for a room with a view finally they decided to give me one on the last day. Mean while the hotel was empty
4 out of 5
by ANNA from Shanghai

Good price/quality ratio

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would rate it as an OK hotel. It has all the facilities of a 5* hotel but outdated, at the same time you pay cheaper price. So its good price/quality ratio. Swimming pools, access to the beach, has a nice Oasis cafe by the beach. If you dont want to overpay your stay, its a good choice.
3 out of 5
by Hind from Korea

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights with my fiancé, my sister and her husband. The service was very poor I arrived at night and the person at the reception was new I guess he didn't know how to find our reservations also before arriving I definitely told them I want to have room with big bed and sea view they end up giving me room with 2 single beds .... Next day air conditioning didn't work I called and went to reception 4 times but no one came until I went and raised my voice.. How come all people at reception are young and not experienced.. The reason i chose this hotel was that 6 years ago I came here and everything was fantastic but I guess things changes The hotel need maintenance and lot of work . Even bathroom was old and not clean. I will definitely not recommend this hotel I rather pay more and go somewhere else there is lot of hotels around that area. The only good thing was swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Geneva

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is ok, no way a 5 star going on European or Middle Eastern standards. Great concierge Abdekader who was very helpful and ironing service was quick and efficient too. Long wait for check in but at least the concierge does all the checking in for you, you get to sit on one of the worn leather sofas in the lobby. Breakfast buffet very vast and lots of choice, great eggs/omelette chef - but a bit of a free for all and a problem of having table re-set for dining if you arrive after 9.30am. Pool area nice but 'cheesy' dance music and DJ blaring out all day long. Not enough sun loungers for the size of hotel either - not once did we find a sun bed to use, all of them always taken or reserved with bags and towels even early in the morning or late at night. Same with beach beds - private beach area but does not have enough beds. We never found a bed to use. Sea far away from private beach area. Parking ok and a nice parking guardien but car park full and difficult to find a space - also drop bags off in front of hotel first and then go and park as a bit of a trek with lots of luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels