Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Simply wonderful!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great ambiance, best option for enjoying the beach, pool, spa, bar and restaurant with great drinks and food variety! The staff are very helpful and Yassine at the front desk deserves a special mention. The room comfort is very good and so is the cleanliness. If you book an all inclusive, it is amazing to get great food, snacks, and drinks almost all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great resort hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff were most pleasant and helpful. The hotel was in pretty good repair and the food was fine at breakfast ( th only meal I ate) ..they certainly weren't mean with all the free booze that's for sure
Cons: Personally I am not into all you can eat and drink hotels and I actually booked it by mistake..however everyone seemed to be enjoying the food and wine. The worst part is that there is no seats overlooking the ocean that are outside ..that personally is what I come for ..the resort is inward looking so you might as well not have been by the sea
Location: Very close to the beach and has own private beach area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mounir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
great hotel, location is good, some stuff members were not as nice as others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was very clean, the rooms were always cleaned in a timely manner. The service was excellent whenever we called needing anything, it was done right away. The reception area upgraded us to a beach front room when the AC didn't seem to work in ours. The food was also great, there were so many choices and nonstop food service. When one area closes, the other food area opens. It's calm near the pool there are no distractions, there are also a lot of activities going on throughout the day like bow and arrow target shooting and Aqua aerobics.
4 out of 5
by BRAHIM from CASABLANCA

GREAT

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice fully inclusive hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Good fully inclusive deal with a good selection of food during our 5 day stay. Evening entertainment can get a bit repetitive. Alcohol spirits was OK but quality of wine was quite poor. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and to a very high standard. Hotel Spa had a massage deal which was really good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John L.

Couples break 29/8/15 - 05/09/15

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Myself and my better half decided to give Morocco a try and as we have never been before we did some research and found Riu Tikida Beach Hotel had good reviews so decided to try it out for our stay. On arrival at our hotel we were both immediately happy we had booked Riu Beach Tikida,we received a warm welcome and reception staff were so helpful and warm,a pleasure to deal with.We also received a room upgrade to room 137 which had a beautiful sea view so needless to say we were both very happy. We were shown to our room which was very spacious and well laid out and most importantly had plenty of storage space.The room had a separate bathroom and toilet which was a nice set up and also had seating area with seat and couch leading to a big balcony overlooking a wonderful sea view.The room far exceeded our expectations and having read some reviews from previous guests I could not see why anyone would be unhappy in these surroundings. For breakfast we went to the main buffet and found a huge selection of both hot and cold foods,plenty of variety of drinks and both local and international cuisine.I am a fussy eater but could not fault the food served up in any way.The selection of food in general was such that you could go eat every day and have something different on each occasion.The staff were very friendly and spoke a number of languages which meant there was never any confusion with requests made for anything you required. Having read people complain about the pool and beach with regard to sunbeds I can not understand why the negativity.We collected out beach towels each morning and had a choice of seats either by the pool or on the hotels private section on the beach.I had also read about the mist that covers Agadir and how little sun you see but during our stay we saw the mist for maybe one hour of one day and the rest of the stay we were bathed in glorious sunshine. The only negative I could find was out of control of the hotel and that was the local vendors trying to sell their goods.They do not like to take no for an answer and on more than one occasion they became confrontational,best advice is to avoid eye contact and don't engage them,just politely say no and move on.In fairness this is a poor nation and these locals rely on tourism so it's to be expected they will try push a sale on you. The pool had a swim up bar but this only served soft drinks,no harm but just be aware of this if taking it into consideration.Plenty of bars on site to choose from and all with good staff and service. We were very happy to find that the hotel has a very well set up gym with plenty of machines and free weights,nice bonus if you enjoy working up a sweat during your stay. If you like to party and are one for the nightlife then the hotel has it's own nightclub onsite,Papagayo.This we found to be the only let down with the hotel.Free entry but the price for a beer was 100MAD (€10.00) which we found to be very steep and especially given that you do not even get a full pint.It was no wonder the club was empty,a real pity as I'm sure if they charged reasonable prices then more people would choose to visit the club.It's only a minor quibble as the hotels bars serve until midnight so that was good enough for us. I would recommend staying all inclusive as the value to be had is superb. In closing I would say to anyone looking to head to Agadir that Riu Beach Hotel is a superb choice.Location,service,food and drink are top class and I would happily return again.Having previously been to Dominican Republic and Mexico I was wary of visiting Morocco due to negative reviews but in fairness the best way to find out about the place is to go visit for yourself.I guarantee you will be more than happy. I look forward to visiting this wonderful establishment again and seeing familiar friendly faces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Amazing staff!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotel is a little dated but the refurb this year will remedy that. Staff could not do enough for you, so friendly and helpful. Massive thanks to the main bar staff in the evenings! Not a great deal of food choices but it was delicious, particularly the burgers at the pool. Every inch of the hotel was spotless, loved the cat cafe as well!! Will definately be back after the refurb!!!