Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great Hotel , huge with nice seating all over

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First time in this hotel after trying Tikida Palace , was worried because of the 4 stars rating , yet found it very nice , spacious and has extremely cozy seatings all over , food quality not to my expectations , yet repeating my remark on the all inclusive packages (why and why no room service !!! Even at charge it's forbidden!!!) Towels are very thin and better be replaces , quality of bathroom supplies not that great , soap & shampoo are 2 star quality
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I have stayed at several RIU and this was by far the worse. The food was barely edible, the room was dirty and staff was rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Luxury resort with great food and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel great staff. We'll definitely come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Family all inclusive

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, for family with kids is best choice, can be nice for couple.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Maui

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place. My only complaint was no wifi in the room and no bathtub and outdoor pool was not heated as some of the neighboring hotels have.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Geneva

Comfortable, family-friendly, resort

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The pools were beautiful (though unfortunately it was too cold in January to make much use of the outdoor pools). Luckily there was a nice indoor pool that wasn't too crowded. The food was mediocre, except for the Moroccan food, which was fantastic. The food hours were great - there was pretty much always food available. The room was spacious, but there were a few issues. First, the two extra beds they put in for my kids were not very comfortable (one of them was basically a fold-up cot). Second, the upstairs neighbors were very noisy late at night. Lastly, the wifi didn't really work inside the room. We loved the pet cats roaming around the beautiful grounds. The beach was nice, though again it was too cold to really go in the water. Overall, a great place to relax for a few days.
4 out of 5
by C David from Las Vegas

4 star resort amenities in Morocco

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice, all inclusive property with direct access to the beach; beautiful and comfortable setting; like so many properties, the service offered to an older male traveling solo was minimal...poor seating choices for meals (please sit at the bar) and basically ignored by other service personell (mat're di, hotel managers, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just a wonderful hotel with great service!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful
After being stuck in the hotel from hell for three nights (Caribbean Village) it was like stepping into paradise when I arrived at Tikida Dunas. I came the day before to have a look and was welcomed by Fathi at reception who was really helpful and the following day he was very helpful too. I went to lunch and the food was stunning, so much choice and everything well cooked and lovely. The room was lovely, the pools were sparkling and the staff were always smiling too. The service was great, some all inclusive you have a long wait and long queue's for drinks which can be frustrating, this was not the case as Tikida Dunas. It was nice to see the hotel manager Bernardo around a lot, smiling and keeping in contact with guests, making sure they were happy and playing games with the children. I didn't actually get the chance to truly appreciate everything the hotel had to offer as I was unwell after getting caught in a storm at the other hotel and was only there for 4 nights. I would have to say this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in for service, cleanliness, rooms, pools and food and can't wait for my return in January. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wonderful time and stay in Agadir. My only suggestions would be: a bar at the beach area and more Wifi boosters due to the amount of guests using the network. Other than that it's a sensational faultless hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CANT BEAT IT FOR THE MONEY

Posted Oct 14, 2015
what a wonderful hotel ,good locTION ,BEST SERVICE GREAY FOOD