Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Situation - very near beach & marina. Plentiful supplies of still & sparkling water.
Cons: Provision of toiletries in bathroom
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Christmas Eve was very good, Staff were all helpful & very friendly. Be warned that the bathroom is not provided with any toiletries other than 2 small bars of soap - not what is expected these days!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

All inclusive or all repulsive?!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean and looks nice on entering reception. On the beach front so convenient for us as we like the sea.
Cons: Our first room was over a nightclub so we didn't sleep that night! Hotel manager was helpful and changed our room the next day to a large room near the pool area which was very noisy still with the music and evening entertainment but this finished by midnight so sleep was fine. The food was very standard and not hot. Drinks were awful, cheapest quality of drinks offers and cocktails came out of a machine. Amimation team spoke mainly in French! If you don't speak French, learn! :-)
Location: Beachfront and right next to main walkways by sea for local entertainment etc.
3 out of 5
by kevin from kenitra

foreigners paradise, locals misery

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
seems that hotel is focused more on foreigners as a Moroccan visiting with his family you feel neglected, I also realized that I had paid more than guests coming from overseas but still neglected, hopefully management can focus on tourism from locals, Moroccan dinner night was amazing. I also noticed staff only speaks in foreign languages and you are discounted once you speak darija, I am educated in the west and don't feel the need to speak a foreign language in my country, I find it funny when I ask in darija and I M answered in english, that's why I M writing review in english
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost an excellent hotel/resort/holiday ....

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The Decameron Tafoukt is a lovely hotel however it cannot be classed as an international hotel (see below). It's billed as a four star however I would give a three star plus rating. It is as described, close to the beach from which it is separated by a promenade. Walk along this and any street outside at your peril. Street hawkers and "very nice natives" pop up from everywhere and it's a constant battle fending them off. If you love that sort of thing, try the Tafoukt Souk. However if you can survive them then the beach is beautiful and very long. The hotel food was excellent although be aware that the Cafe Del Mar restaurant is only available once a week to guests. Sadly my meal there wasn't too good (I've seen more tender meat in a cobblers) so the main Atlantic restaurant was the place for us. The hotel guests were mainly French and you may feel left out at times. Our room was a disappointment. We asked for a king bed and not a ground floor room. What we got were two twin beds pushed together and a gallery bedroom. But worst of all, our balcony overlooked the main kitchen twin extractors which ran 24*7. The pool is very good if a little small but the loungers are very close together. Also the hotel staff put away the parasols at a set time each day even though they were use. The entertainment team were very good if somewhat loud. We did not visit the nightly shows but went out instead. I recommend Le Mirage Casino but beware the Petite Taxis - some are death traps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all-inclusive across from the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The food was amazing!!!
Cons: Lighting. Currently very dim wall sconces in bedroom and living room area. English TV stations. Only had BBC.
Location: Not much outside the resort. Safe to walk around (police and army visible) but annoying as females constantly being approached and harassed.
This resort caters predominantly to French guests (mostly seniors who come back year after year and stay for extended periods). There is even a French animation team from Club Lookea in addition to a Decameron animation team. Staff is extremely attentive and constantly trying to entertain guests - sometimes too much. There are nightly shows put on either by the animators or by talented professionals. There is an a la carte restaurant and a buffet restaurant with fresh, delicious variety - a different theme each night.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from London

Agadir in December

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was perfect located on the beach in the centre of the tourist section and promenade. The entertainment was a little on the French side but we still enjoyed the activities and shows, all of the staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and clean but could probably do with an update more than just a lick of paint. Food was ok there was always something I enjoyed I would not say it was lavish but there was nothing overall to complain about. The only downside for us was the lack of Wifi in the rooms which we would normally not worry about but we were speaking with are children back home so we had to come down to the main pool area for a reception but this was only a small price to pay for a decent little get away. Overall I would go back we had a nice relaxing time and great weather.
3 out of 5
by benjamin from UK

Would Only Return for the Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff entertainment staff were great, great location for the beach. Sadly the "all inclusive" info was incorrect on the hotels own website, so the number of restaurants and availability of free non-motorised water activities was incorrect. The bed was so hard, sleeping on the tile floor would have been more comfortable - we orders more pillows from front desk and slept on top of those in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, food, layout was nice and relaxed.
Location: Go for a wander along the full length of the beach - it is around 4km end to end Go up the hill to the ruins - about 1.5hr slow walk from the hotel
Perfect location with a 20second walk across the promenade to the beach. A different buffet every night and quality of food was very good (although don't expect too much from the Café del Mar). We did not make use of any of the events or activities but if the level of enthusiasm is anywhere near the quality of the activity then they will be fantastic (the entire team are lovely. Most people speak English to some extent but if you want an opportunity to practice your French then this is main language (most of the guests are French).
3 out of 5
by William from United States

Not my kind of place

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for the great location; the staff was great, there was a ton of food...but if you are a foodie, go somewhere else. Only one low quality choice of red wine, one choice of beer, etc. The coffee was almost undrinkable. However, the buffet food was fine. "you do get what you pay for" and this place was not for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

DON'T DO IT

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly. The beach was lovely. The petanque was fun.
Cons: Food, comfort, service.
Location: There is NOTHING to do nearby. The marina is a non-event, the promenade has a few restaurants but that's it.
Our first room smelt of sewage, it took more than half an hour and us having to go down to reception after calling to get moved (initially they sent up a cleaner to spray the room with bleach to mask it). Our second room was two, very uncomfortable twin beds pushed together. We suffered with sore necks and backs all week. The pool was ok, but not heated so the water was too cold to use it. Also, there was a lot of building work going on, so sitting by the pool was not an option because of the noise. There were also club reps yelling down a microphone all day. Not very relaxing! The reps excluded us for because they spoke only French (We know enough to get by, but not enough to join in all the 'fun'). They would walk by us barely saying hello, while stopping to talk at length with other guests. The food is DREADFUL. The only acceptable food was the two Morroccan nights they did. Everything else was poor. Also, it says there is a restaurant called Miso that doesn't exist. There is the a la carte restaurant (not all-inclusive), Cafe del mar, and Atlantis, the buffet restaurant. It took 40 minutes, and several requests to get the sheesha we ordered, and the 'cocktails' are served pre-mixed out of plastic bottles in plastic cups with horrible rough edges. The wine at dinner is drinkable, but from the bar (an awful, dingy American Sports bar called Champions) it is vile. Also strange that you have to pay for pool in an all inclusive resort, where other games/ents are free..