Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

I will not come back

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice place, close to food. Close to beach.
Cons: Facilities. Towels are old and look dirty. Put some soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Put a pair of "throw-away" slippers in the rooms.
Location: Nice location overall. There is a close by McDonalds and Pizza Hut. Also there are many other food stores as well as nightclubs.
I stayed in this hotel between 28th Nov and 2nd Dec. The temperature was relatively low but not cold. The main problem I had in this hotel was the state of the facilities. In my first room, I was very close to the street traffic and couldn't have a decent sleep all night. Note that, a lot of people use VERY LOUD motorbikes in Agadir and they keep driving them all night. It was like a constant and continuous VROOOM VROOOOM inside the room. The mechanism of the bath was old and broken and the water failed to come out of the sprayer. The heating was not functional and at night it really became cold. Next day, I asked to be moved to a more quiet room. This time I was placed in a room towards the pool and sea. That was definitely quieter. However, the staff was not happy to move me and said "Ohh you are an economy class visitor, what were you expecting?". Seriously, this was a very very problematic response. I was never told that because I am getting a "DEAL" in expedia, I will receive bad treatment. The idea of a deal is that you are getting the same service for a cheaper price. If I am getting worse service for a cheaper price, well then what is the DEAL? The hotel served me old, almost torn towels, no slippers, no shampoo, no soap bar. All I had in the shower was liquid hand soap. A free safe was included, which I never needed. The breakfast was minimal, way below my Turkish breakfast standards. Overall, I spent 4 nights, bearable, but not pleasing. I will not repeat this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my parents. They were very pleased with the hotel and the location of the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and great customer service . Hotel was very clean and had a beautiful view over the sea .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel - definitely not 4 star

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This is my fourth trip to Morocco, and second time to Agadir. Great area. I stayed here as a sole female traveller this time and felt very safe. However what let the hotel down was the level of food hygiene in the restaurant where there were many flies and uncovered food. This, I believe led to myself and many others having a severe stomach bug for at least three days of my seven day break! The swimming pool was green and staff admitted to not having checked the chlorine levels daily. As a health lecturer I know that this is VERY dangerous! There were also people slipping around the pool, bumping their heads and getting major cuts in the pool due to broken tiling; all of which was not logged as apparently there was no incident/accident book - and even more worryingly there was no first aid kit! Staff had to dig around for plasters and I myself provided a fellow holidaymaker fresh plasters to replace on her large cut to the foot from the pool from my own personal first aid travel kit. The hotel is NOT on the beach, but is across a main and busy road which you have to play with traffic to get across; and the private beach is crammed full of about 40 beds in a space the size of a child's box bedroom! Staff seem demotivated and discouraged; but tried their best with what they had, and as always, the animation team were the ones who carried the hotel and the guests. I will be back to Agadir, but unfortunately not to this hotel. Setting and management overhaul needed ASAP.
3 out of 5
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by moulay from orlando

chilling

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Check in was quick, reception friendly. The hotel looks to be older, but renovations have been made. The location is great. Lots of shopping, close to the beach. The animation team is fantastic. They were all high energy and interacted with everyone, getting them involved with the activities. The food in the buffet is good, but the food in the Moroccan restaurant is amazing..a definite must during your stay.
4 out of 5
by jacquline from UK

Good value

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not the type of accommodation we would usually choose but the price and location was ideal for a 6 night stay at the end of September. Spacious hotel with great pool area and pool very clean. Rooms could do with an update to decor but were clean and had a good view to the Kasbah and beach. Good location within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Didn't like being expected to wear a wrist band to identify which meal plan you were on but staff were accommodating and allowed us to carry it instead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels