Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel,rustig gelegen

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: De gastvrijheid en de gastvrouw bij het ontbijt verdienen en pluim. Top
Cons: Kamer koffie en thee service,de minibar niet alleen water( is wel gratis,prima) Buitenbar bij zwembad:bediening is erg traag en heeft geen menukaart.
Location: Niet veel te beleven,dus een auto is wel aangeraden.
Super verblijf aLs je van rust houdt.Langs het mooie bergpad naar beneden kom je in een klein vissersdorpje waar je fantastisch kunt eten.Echt lokale gerechten,zoals gofia maar zeker de verse tonijn bij ragu is een toppertje.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MAL CONSERVADO..LA BAÑERA ROTA SIN CONSERVAR...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
MAL CONSERVADO ...ESTA SIN MANTENIMIENTO....UNA TOMADURA DE PELO....TE TRATAN COMO SI TE HICIERAN UN FAVOR...COMO SI FUERA UN COLEGIO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Euskal Herria

Un lugar ideal para descansar

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nos ha encantado lo silencioso y tranquilo del hotel y de la zona. Se respira tranquilidad, silencio y armonía. El paisaje es prácticamente virgen y apenas contaminado por el turismo de masas. El poder ir a pie hasta el puerto, las piscinas naturales o la calita de atrás es un privilegio difícil de encontrar hoy día; además el paseo mar´timo hasta el puerto de las Nieves es puro disfrute pues no hay nada, nada, que interfiera y requiera tu atención que no sea el mar. El personal del hotel muy amable y el silencio constante un lujo. El buffet estupendo, sobre todo el desayuno y todo con buen gusto y elegancia. Lo recomendaré sin duda, y es muy posible que volvamos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Es un Hotel muy bien cuidado. Cerca del mar con piscinas naturales. El Spa fenomenal. Destacar la amable atención del personal de servicio. En especial a los camareros que servían la cena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Fantastic scenery

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A wonderful hotel with fantastic views of the ocean. Great scenery for couples and perfect for walking . Nice buffet breakfast and lovely staff. Lovely spacious room overlooking the pool and the ocean. Perfect for relaxing and escaping the usual hot spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good Hotel away from the Hussle and Bussle

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This is a lovely hotel away from the main towns but in a great costal position. The view of the mountains from the room or pool are fantistic. We had breakfast and several evening meals at the hotel restaurant both giving a good selection. The room was a fair size, AC had to be kept on most nights as it got warm. We didn't use the spa or gym facilities but had a guided tour all looked very nice, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The ironing service was a little expensive, so I purchased a cheap iron and left it near the table tennis for anyone wanting to use it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff very welcoming Clean rooms Swimming pool and area around well kept,nice gym and spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le plessis trevise

Bien

Posted May 29, 2016
Bon hotel, petit dejeuner ok. Je mange sans gluten et je leur ai demandé du pain sans gluten et il en avait. Piscines sont sympas. Salle de fitness et Spa excellents. Pensez à aller nager dans les 3 piscines naturelles en bas de l'hôtel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Away from the madding crowds !

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The large rooms, the location and the helpful staff.
Cons: The Hotel should look at its Half Board prices.
Location: Located just above a small coastal village in the North West of the island. A good place for walking and to explore the hills and coast.
Great medium sized quiet newish hotel located just above a small coastal village far away from the noise and bustle of the south of the island. A good place to explore the island from, whether by car or on foot. The rooms are clean well appointed and large compared to other hotels. A good Buffet breakfast with plenty of variety was available. Half Board would have been expensive if you booked it along with the hotel, it is cheaper and more interesting to eat at the Restaurants around the harbour in Puerto de las Nieves, or even paying as you go at the hotel itself. I ate often at a restaurant opposite the Farmacia overlooking the ferry terminal "El Capita" and would thoroughly recommend it to any one. The steepish path up from the "Salinas pools" up to the hotel would challenge the aged and infirm, it takes a bit of getting used to. A Nice biggish pool was under used whilst I was there, which suited me as it was mostly empty when taking my daily swim !. All of the hotel staff were extremely helpful, the Reception staff were extremely patient when I questioned them often about local walks and supplied printed walk sheets which were extremely helpful. I rarely visit the same holiday hotel twice, but I would stay here again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: La bebida en la cena es a parte.
Nos ha encantado. Las habitaciones muy bien al igual que el Buffet, está bien ubicado. Ya habíamos estado antes y hemos vuelto a repetir. Volveremos como siempre.