Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mas

Missing my personal items from my room

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Two of my expensive pants went missing I was uble to have the hotel staff to find where they are but it was too late as I left the hotel 2 days after and I was on the plane flying back Don't let anyone in ur room if u go there Bad experience for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Mehdi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Younes, Thank you for you review written on the site.We are sorry to reas that your stay did not meet your expectations and feel free to contact us directly may you wish to share further details of your experience. It will definitely help us to keep working on improving our services. King regards, Elmehdi Jniah Distribution Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester, uk

Friendly staff!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stayed here a few days ago. Staff were very friendly and tried to help us as much as possible. Only down fall was the spa was on the other side of the hotel.. PS. You cannot open the balcony door from outside, so make sure you dont close the door shut and get locked out like us!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Mehdi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Hafsana, We thank you for the review you have shared regarding your visit to Mogador palace. Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your visit. We have also taken note of your other comments and rest assured we will address them. Kind regards. Elmehdi Jniah Distribution Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic yet traditional

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The stained glass windowsa
Cons: Replace sunbeds & create a more inviting communal area.
Location: Shopping mall 5 mins walk away
Need to replace the old plastic sun beds. 10 min taxi from Medina so if you're planning to get out and about then it's a good spot, otherwise there's not much around except a shopping mall 5 mins walk away. We were there for a festival so had a different agenda but were disappointed that the outside restaurant closed so early and there was no life. Overall, a nice hotel, basic yet traditional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for the review you have shared regarding your visit to Mogador palace Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your visit. We have also taken note of your other comments and rest assured we will address them. Kind regards. Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by Nassim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Mogodor agdal

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel has good size swimming pools which are maintained. Hotel is cleaned everyday and so are bedrooms. However the bedrooms are not cleaned as thoroughly as the rest of the hotels. Room service is poor, ordered a cup of coffee which came 30 mins late and cold as ice. When complained they said it's because the kitchen is in the opposite side, so it takes time. I was charged 25 dirhams for this cold coffee. Towels are not changed frequently or given appropriately to the numbers in the rooms. You need to ask everyday until you receive it. My mother slipped in the breakfast hall and. One bothered to say sorry let alone help her up. The food is not covered and has many flies roaming over the food. We always need to wait when we turn up at the reception to be acknowledged and served. Overall you have some staff who are helpful and others who do care and seem very laid back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for you review written on the site.We are sorry to reas that your stay did not meet your expectations and feel free to contact us directly may you wish to share further details of your experience .It will definitely help us to keep working on improving our services. King regards, Guest Relations Mogador palace Agdal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

5 stars service

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Had an excellent moment and staff very helpful at any time I would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review that you have shared following your stay at Mogador palace . We are delighted to note that we managed to create memorable experience for you and thank you for commending our colleagues. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

3/4 star

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Its definitely a family hotel with plenty of young children who seemed to be having fun. Plus points: pool sizes, poolside entertainment, large rooms, large bathroom with bath and shower. Negatives: check in was the worst, +35mins in a queue and no welcome, staff were expressionless, kids running , noise. . We nearly walked out. Staff spoke very little English, pillows were rock hard, no soap in bathroom to wash hands, shuttle bus on our return to the hotel at 10pm had people pushing and sitting on top of each other! After speaking to the management, things began to improve and the rest of our stay was ok. Hotel has so much potential but lacks clear direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for you review written on the site.We are sorry to reas that your stay did not meet your expectations and feel free to contact us directly may you wish to share further details of your experience .It will definitely help us to keep working on improving our services. King regards, Guest Relations Mogador palace Agdal
1 out of 5
by AZIZ

My Bad Experience

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hi my name is aziz ahbella I am morocain American I was in Morocco for vacation In magdor **** hotel it wasn't a very good because there was several ants and it wasn't clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owen sound, canada

Mediocre in middle of no where

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Pool and grounds
Cons: As above - everything starting with beds
Location: Middle of no where and absolutely nothing to do.
Difficult and unfriendly check in. Hotel needs refurbished. Mattress thin. Duvet only and pillows like rocks. Limited food and restaurants. Need to take a taxi to buy basic sundries. Miles from other restaurants and activities. Boring hotel. Pool answer grounds nice.
1 out of 5
by Terry

Rudest staff ever encountered

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Worst reception staff I have ever encountered they are very rude their are better 4 star hotels in Marrakech don't be fooled by their 5 star rating