Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo CA

good location for train travelers.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Not far into the center where the big square had many cafes, large market and a restaurant street off it. The river was farther away but walkable..
Cons: All OK for the type of hotel we needed.
Location: See above.
A bit farther straight down from the station than I like but the best available in the area. Front desk friendly with English speaker. Elevator good directly in the small lobby. Small room and bathroom (ho lotion) but enough for our needs. No complaints and check out at noon was handy for our midday train. Breakfast skimpy for the price of E 9.75.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Odd layout of room but we were only there one night. Might want something more comfortable for a longer stay. Nice restaurant downstairs. Staff was pleasant enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price with very helpful staff and excellent food at the restaurant next door. Also ideal for visiting neighboring towns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, friendly greeting and good location. clean hotel, just a short walk form station, so if you arrive by train, dont bother looking for a taxi - you wont find one and if you do it will be expensive - just walk out of station, across crossing down main high street directly ahead, five minutes walk on right hand side is hotel. - large sign you wont miss it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: The Hotel is in the centre of Agen, within easy walking distance of the Station, as it is in a small city it is a good base for exploring.
The staff were welcoming and very pleasant, the hotel is presently undergoing some refurbishment, but both of the rooms I stayed in were very good and spotless, I would not hesitate to use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by MH from Baltimore, MD

Convenient-- walking distance to train station

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Small rooms but adequate for a short stay. No refrigerators in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from NZ

Basic but comfortable

Posted May 4, 2014
this is 2 to 3 star hotel but sespite the drab dated decor we found our room clean and the bed comfortable. Best thing a bath with plenty of hot water. Great after a day travelling. WiFi free in room too. Staff friendly. Breakfast satisfactory. Allowed late checkout no worries.
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Limoges

Excellent receptionist

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean hotel in a good, central, location. Good value for money. The receptionist (sorry I didn't get her name, lady with short dark hair) was just excellent, really efficient, but took the time to chat and make us feel welcome. Breakfast was fine....slightly expensive but had everything you would expect for a continental breakfast...all good quality.
5 out of 5
by John & Jeanette Hennessy

Handy to the station & shoppingk, great location

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
very comfortable motel for the price, staff all very helpfull & friendly
5 out of 5
by Frederique

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé, et pratique pour les arrivées tardives avec une reception ouverte 24h/24, calme et très propre. A 8min à pied de la gare , pratique pour les départs du matin.